Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Gary
24 Jul 2020
Primrose Lodge provided excellent care and counselling to overcome my issues with addiction and underlying anxiety. All staff at the centre are experienced, caring and considerate. I will take away many tools to remain clean and sober.
Ailsa
20 Jul 2020
I would recommend this treatment to anyone and everyone. I came to Primrose Lodge during the grips of lockdown, broken, frightened, unmotivated with my tail between my legs. After five weeks, I can honestly say my life has changed. I previously considered myself extremely self-aware, but I have learned so much more about myself. There's still so much to learn, and the best part is i'm actually eager to keep going on the outside. The range of skills I have gained from the incredible therapists, managers and support staff have not only helped me with my addictions, but also my self-esteem and attitude to life. They should hands down teach these things in schools. Every single person could benefit from the DBT and mindfulness skills. What a safe, happy, fun stay. Now i'm looking forward to the future. ?
Jack
20 Jul 2020
My time at Primrose Lodge has been truly transformative. I came into rehab after having hit my rock bottom - I was severely depressed, unable to experience any pleasure or fulfilment in life. My relationships with my family and friends had completely broken down. I was isolated and saw no hope for the future. I couldn't face the world as I experienced crippling anxiety at the prospect of facing life. During my stay at Primrose Lodge, I have been supported in my detox, which was expertly managed by the incredible staff here. I have gained more insight into my addiction and my emotions in my 8 week stay than I had during 8 years of engaging with various forms of psychotherapy. I have hope for the future now, which I haven't had for the longest time. I couldn't have achieved this without the support of the wonderful community here - I've never felt such a sense of belonging, support and love. We're encouraged by the world-class therapists here to be non-judgmental and understanding, and to relate to others' experiences. There is magic in the spirit of this group conscience. My confidence and self-worth are stronger than they have ever been. My anxiety has greatly reduced and I've been able to push myself to achieve things in recovery that before I'd never have believed to have been possible. I now feel ready to face the world and to fulfil my potential in life. I know what I have to do to maintain my sobriety, and I have great faith and hope that I will be able to achieve this, one day at a time. I will be forever grateful to all the wonderful friends I have met here who have supported me in my recovery, and to the truly wonderful staff, who genuinely care deeply for everyone here, and whom I will miss greatly. I've been given great gifts during my stay at Primrose Lodge, which I will never forget. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!??
Simon
16 Jul 2020
I'd highly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone with addiction problems. The staff and councillors care sincerely about the welfare, progress and healing of all their clients, both physically and spiritually. Definitely a life-saving choice, I can't thank them enough!
JD
15 Jul 2020
I'd recommend this place to anyone who has doubts, it's been the best decision I have ever made!
Kal
14 Jul 2020
My time at Prim Rose has been amazing and the staff were very supportive at all times. The program really worked for me and I strongly recommend this to anyone who feels it's necessary :)
Jack
13 Jul 2020
Primrose lodge have supported me through my detox from Diazepam and Alcohol and helped me understand my psychological Ketamine addiction. If you had told me three months ago that I would have been clean for the best part of a month now I would have called you a liar but the last eight weeks have shown me otherwise. Throughout my stay there has been a good range of activities encompassing Pyschotherapy, group therapy, drama therapy, dialectical behavioural therapy and also more holistic sessions such as sound baths- there is something for everyone. The therapists are incredible in their understanding of your suffering and the support staff make you extremely comfortable, supporting you whenever needed.
Jenny Wintle
12 Jul 2020
Completing the detox/rehabilitation program has been the best money I've ever spent. It's given me the tools to carry on a clean and happy life, instead of struggling through life with the effects of daily alcohol use. The team members are wonderful. They clearly love their work, and care deeply about clients, getting a new lease of life. I like the cosy/home from home enviroment. The daily groups are brilliant and the therapy is amazing too. I've been able to reflect upon my life without the interuptions of normal every day life. The chef is top notch, The cleaning team are brilliant. It's extremely well run. The Dr's here are brilliant at their job, and provide whatever is essential to keep you comfortable whilst detoxing. 24/7 care. I'm glad i was here.
Courtney Lynch
10 Jul 2020
my time at primrose lodge has changed my life . made me believe in a better life . i came in here hopeless and am leaving hopeful. i cant express my gratitude towards the staff the programme and the people here at primrose and this place will always hold a special place in my heart.
B
08 Jul 2020
Friendly and knowledgeable staff who will help you through the early stages of recovery. A very nice atmosphere around the place which is helped by both staff and the house itself and garden. All in all it is a brilliant place in which to gain a good foundation on which to build a recovery from addiction.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!