Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Sandro Perez Veltman
19 May 2021
Overall a brilliant experience, would highly recommend it. The staff are extremely helpful and nice and the therapists are excellent, very competent and powerful work in the group sessions. The food is amazing as well, thanks to the resident chef Jack, not a single complaint there. Much better experience than I originally expected.
Brad
14 May 2021
Highly recommend Primrose Lodge for treatment, it really has been one of the best experiences of my life. The support you receive from all the staff and your fellow peers, is amazing!
Sean
13 May 2021
I can not speak highly enough of the care I have received at Primrose Lodge. The staff and therapists have been incredible and I genuinely felt they cared for me and my recovery. I feel I have been heard, challenged and given the tools & motivation to proceed in my recovery. The food was lovely and the rooms comfortable and clean. I am so grateful to have been given this chance to make my life better - for me and the people I love.
Dan Sib
10 May 2021
The Primrose is an amazing place if you want to dry out and get sober. The support staff and therapists are all excellent The food is incredible! I am walking out of here a new man and ready to start my new clean life with all the tools and support network needed to maintain abstinence
Adam Nelson
08 May 2021
Quite simply this place saved my life. I was heading down a dark road and I made the decision to come here. The nerves went almost instantly as everyone here was welcoming and kind, this includes the clients as well as we were all in it together. The staff were amazing, the therapists were always spot on and I don’t know anyone in here who they didn’t help in some way or another. The support staff were an absolute delight, always helpful and willing to give their time to help you as much they could. This place holds a special place in my heart and couldn’t thank them enough for their help. Also the foods sublime shout out Dave and Jack.
M
07 May 2021
I received excellent care during my time here. All of the staff and therapies were first class as was the food. I now feel far better equipped to continue my recovery as a result of my time at Primrose Lodge
Michael
06 May 2021
Thank you to all at Primrose Lodge for saving my life.....Amazing staff and program I leave a totally different man THANK YOU X
Harriet
06 May 2021
My experience at Primrose Lodge has been amazing. I was extremely nervous to begin with but once I trusted the programme and staff, I had a magical experience. All staff and peers have been nothing but supportive. I can highly recommend.
Dominic.
06 May 2021
I went to a different treatment centre originally in Liverpool - although they helped me with detox - I came to the realisation I wasn’t receiving the appropriate level of care and rehabilitation I needed for my recovery! I came to the decision to move to Primrose Lodge, and wow, the care, strength, hope and love I’ve received in this place has set me up and given me a strong foundation to regain control of a life that was heading in the wrong direction. I’m leaving Primrose Lodge a stronger and better man than I could’ve ever imagined. Thank you Primrose Lodge, I owe you my life.
Jason R
05 May 2021
Primrose Lodge is definitely the place to come if you want to get well. I walked in a mess / Unwell with addiction. I walked out well and ready to face the world. They also prepared me for the next stage equipping me with the tools to go further. The staff and even the food is excellent.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.