Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

John Clark
24 Jun 2018
Generally excellent. Management mediocrity. Some excellent ++ staff.
Paul B
24 Jun 2018
When i arrived i was immediately made welcome by the staff and fellow clients. The staff were always very helpful and polite and the stay here has helped me so much.
Sally R
21 Jun 2018
Excellent help.Thank you.
SC
20 Jun 2018
Very good group therapies. however, it took me a while to realise just what benefits I gained from being part of a group of people going through similar traumas. The routines and insistence on attendance proved a great benefit to my overall wellbeing and determination to stay well. Staff are very helpful, albeit I feel they are overstretched and at times difficult to locate. Food and accommodation is excellent.
Chris
16 Jun 2018
It was not easy at first but after 28 days I am leaving a changed man determined to get on with my new sober life. Thank you for everything
DE
13 Jun 2018
it was a great experience .i have gained new skills and tools to fight my addiction. i have had a good experience with staff and peers . thank you for all help and support.
Tony
12 Jun 2018
This treatment centre completely brought perspective to my life and addiction. Johnny's House is a good place to come to begin your recovery. If you have nowhere to turn and nowhere to hide, then come here to make you realise you can have a life whilst being an addict. Its not a walk in the park, but its a great walk that will lead to a better journey.
Marc
10 Jun 2018
primrose lodge and its staff are fantastic they saved my life cant thank them enough .made some great friends there .
Pete
09 Jun 2018
I walked into Primrose Lodge a mashed up mess of a man. Carole took me through the initial induction with care and professionalism. Doctor took an interest in me and dealt a thorough health check and prescribed a correct amount of medication for my requirements which prevailed were spot on for me and excused me from the painful withdrawal I was expecting. I was introduced to Charlie my assigned therapist he executed my evaluation and needs perfectly. During my stay I was met several other therapists; Helena, Anuk, Tim, Stephen, James, Lorraine, Matt, Gail and Kate all of these were indispensable in my recovery. Molly, Shannon, Barrie were part of the care team which was headed by Johnny who runs a tight ship and kept the house in order at all times keeping me in a safe environment with respectful boundaries.
Matt
09 Jun 2018
I came here to Primrose lodge 54 days ago a broken soul and without hope. From the moment I set foot through the door I was made to feel welcome and of value. The support staff were a rock for me to cling to and I am eternally grateful to them. Therapy started quickly from respectful and professional therapist and my journey of recovery started. Thank you to all staff members for helping me with all my love
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263