Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Warren T
21 Apr 2020
Important step to recovery is good food and I certainly wasn't disappointed! The staff at Primrose Lodge are professional, considerate and caring. Would definitely recommend if anyone is need of private and personal care and rehabilitation.
James O
21 Apr 2020
i have had a great 28 days here the food was brilliant and the staff where friendly
Rebecca
14 Apr 2020
Before i started my treatment at primrose lodge i felt entirely helpless, broken and vulnerable. I had never experienced rehab for myself personally and the only idea i had was from the third person perspective so i must admit i was slightly scared especially being just 18. however from the moment i stepped in i was made to feel comfortable by each member of staff. I had gone to multiple therapists from the age of 12/13 yet still felt like a lost cause which is the complete opposite of what i am walking out of here feeling like. I have had the most amazing experience which was truly life changing, i have learnt so much about myself and also acquired the skills which are needed to continue my recovery all thanks to the programme, the therapists and the entire team at primrose lodge. i walked in with an extremely dark look on the world and overwhelming guilt, shame and most of all a deep rooted sadness. However thanks to my time here and everything that was offered to me i am walking out of here viewing the world in a much brighter light and genuinely excited to live my recovery and also the rest of my life. I will forever be grateful for this opportunity. Thank you all.
Toby
13 Apr 2020
When I arrived at Primrose Lodge I was in a bad place both physically and mentally due to alcohol addiction. Despite my reservations about Rehab my fears and anxiety were quickly put to rest by the friendly , helpful and professional staff here. I quickly saw the Doctor and my detox began. The medication made this very comfortable. The therapists here (and all the staff for that matter) are fantastic, open, honest, friendly and professional. The program throughout the 28 day I was here really helped me to understand and learn about addiction but most importantly to accept my loss of control over alcohol. I was here during the Covid 19 lockdown and the staff kept and made us feel safe at all times. I can't think of anymore they could have done. The food is delicious, with a varied and healthy menu throughout. With the help of all the staff, therapists and fellow addicts here I feel that my life has changed direction and I have a new found understanding of my addiction and how to move on towards a better life. Also, what surprised me was that even though it is at times tough and soul searching it is also great fun. I can't remember the last time I laughed this much or felt so at ease with the people around me. This may well be the best thing I've ever done for myself. Thank you!
..,
03 Apr 2020
exceeded my expectations.amazing programme.excepional professional staff,they know we are all individuals with particular requirements. a tailored programme and not a generic process. Incredibly well led by Jonny.Amazing how much work goes on in the background to achive this. Never had a bad day, I have exited the venue a new person.Great food , full credit to the cleaning team , unsung heroes. I will never forget the venue , process , team of Primrose and the residents. Thank you allfor your patience.Will also never forget after care is available.Highly recommend. Cannot think of any negatives particually in current climate where the team adjusted to continue my recovery.thank you from the bottom of my heart ,could not have achieved my desired direction without your support.
Chris609
28 Mar 2020
Primrose Lodge is an amazing place! Really friendly safe environment, the staff are are and therapists are lovely people who are very professional and attentive. Accommodation is comfortable and clean, the food is amazing! I have made some really good friends whilst being here. and i'm not saying this lightly I genuinely believe Primrose Lodge and all its staff saved my life and taught me a better and more healthy way to live my life. I am forever grateful and would recommend it to anyone who needs the help that they offer. Thank you all at Primrose Lodge X
Sanjay
28 Mar 2020
I stayed at Primrose Lodge in March 2020, for 28 days too treat my Alcohol Addiction, I cannot recommend this place enough. I had the best treatment in the best facility. The staff are very professional and are extremely caring. The fellow peers have all been very supportive and friendly, the environment is friendly and relaxed. I cannot believe how much I have changed and I am truly grateful to them for what they have done for me and my family. Thank you so much.
Angela
27 Mar 2020
Great 28 day programme. Staff and therapists are amazing. Food is incredible and comfortable rooms. The days are very well structured. I thoroughly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone who is struggling with addiction, depression or anxiety. I have learned so much about myself and what is important to me in my life. Thanks to all. x
Jim
26 Mar 2020
The stay here has been very informative and helpful to my recovery from alcohol abuse. I enjoyed the programme and it will go a long way to helping me stay sober.
Nathan
25 Mar 2020
My stay at P.L. was far better than i ever imagined from the moment i arrived management/staff/therapist welcomed and cared for me throughout my stay. The program helped me kick my addiction and also helped my mental health my Anxiety and depression. I am very grateful to all and recommend P.L. for anyone looking for help in this field. The BEST Thing i have ever done thanks to all xx
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!