Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Roger L
05 Aug 2020
I came here new to everything and I found everything strange, however I found the meditation and gong bath very helpful, I think the staff have been brilliant and very efficient, it took me a few days to get in to the process of things but I got the hang of it. I think it is beneficial that people working here are in recovery themselves to give deeper knowledge and empathy to all of us in here.
Ross
02 Aug 2020
Excellent place to come it has given me confidence in not just my recovery but also in myself as a person.
MO
30 Jul 2020
I had an amazing journey through the Primrose process made many friends for life and left determined to stay clean and sober and full of confidence
Craig
29 Jul 2020
Staff were brilliant. Food was good. Everything was great. I’m happy with my time here
Peter
29 Jul 2020
Nothing like I thought it was going to be, excellent staff with in depth knowledge of addiction. Friendly, caring and honest. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent accommodation. Lovely home cooked food which is catered for your tastes and needs. I’ve been educated in dealing with anxiety, depression and addiction. I enjoyed the meditation and mindful health sessions which helped to relax me and put me in the right frame of mind. Group sessions are always open and honest. The therapists really do understand my experiences. A big thank you to all at Primrose Lodge and I look forward to seeing you in aftercare!
Michelle
29 Jul 2020
I had a warm welcome from the supportive staff who are very approachable. Nothing is too much trouble. A wide range of therapy treatments are on offer. Comfortable setting. Very experienced therapists. Great food and a good aftercare programme on offer once I leave.
Ali F
26 Jul 2020
Even with the covid rules and restrictions the stay at Primrose was comfortable and all the support staff & therapists were friendly and supportive. Food was fantastic. The programme has genuinely helped me at a critical point in my life and I couldn’t be more grateful. Overall I feel properly equipped to continue my recovery and would recommend UKAT & Primrose Lodge to anyone and everyone who needs help. Big thank you to everyone involved. Cheers
Laura
26 Jul 2020
Primrose Lodge is truly a wonderful Treatmnet centre. All the Support staff, Management and therapists are fantastic. I came here and learnt a lot about myself and my problems, and have learnt new skills on how to handle my emotions and daily stress in life, I now have the courage and the tools to continue in my recovery on the outside. My journey is about to start without alcohol in it anymore..
Gary
24 Jul 2020
Primrose Lodge provided excellent care and counselling to overcome my issues with addiction and underlying anxiety. All staff at the centre are experienced, caring and considerate. I will take away many tools to remain clean and sober.
Ailsa
20 Jul 2020
I would recommend this treatment to anyone and everyone. I came to Primrose Lodge during the grips of lockdown, broken, frightened, unmotivated with my tail between my legs. After five weeks, I can honestly say my life has changed. I previously considered myself extremely self-aware, but I have learned so much more about myself. There's still so much to learn, and the best part is i'm actually eager to keep going on the outside. The range of skills I have gained from the incredible therapists, managers and support staff have not only helped me with my addictions, but also my self-esteem and attitude to life. They should hands down teach these things in schools. Every single person could benefit from the DBT and mindfulness skills. What a safe, happy, fun stay. Now i'm looking forward to the future. ?
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.