Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Matt P
11 Jul 2019
My stay at Primrose Lodge was great due to the therapy and the excellent therapist and support workers carol Barry Louise and Cynthia my only issue was my room which had extremely loud floor from the room above which severely interrupted my sleep
LouiseH
10 Jul 2019
Excellent staff. Could do with a bit more variety in the programme. Otherwise very good.
RB
08 Jul 2019
Primrose Lodge is a great place, the therapist’s and staff were very helpful and the food was excellent.
KL
04 Jul 2019
I achieved my detox thanks to Eban and the other therapists so I’m happy about that. The support staff have also been fantastic especially Johnny and carol. I’m not too impressed with the manager but I did not let that interfere with my recovery. I have made some great friends with my peer group and we all intend to stay in touch.
Nish
30 Jun 2019
This has been my first time in recovery, at first it was a daunting experience, filled with anxiety. The staff here really helped me settle in and calm my nerves. Barrie checked me in and made me feel at ease. This was probably one of the hardest things I have done in my life, I feel the staff have been very good with some in recovery themselves so they can identify and relate to all the emotions you will feel here and helped me every step of the way. If you arrive with an open mind and are ready to work and look inside then this is the place for you. I have made some life long friends here and the programme if worked will work for you. Thanks again to Johnny and the support team and all the therapists involved in my care. The menus are set out each day and if you have dietary needs you can speak to the chef. The schedules for the day are set out each morning so you know what’s coming next. 24 hrs a day there is always a member of staff to talk to. You get back what you put in to this.
MO
26 Jun 2019
It’s been a real pleasure staying in Primrose Lodge, I got the best recovery programme that I could wish for thank you Primrose Lodge and thank you to all the staff that helped me get my recovery plan done
Rory
20 Jun 2019
UKAT are a very caring and emphatic organisation. They treated me with respect and they have a genuine interest in my recovery, which is the fundamental reason to work with organisations such as this. Recommend highly.
Anonymous
19 Jun 2019
A very positive experience and very happy the way staff treated me
Lily
18 Jun 2019
I’m really grateful to the staff here, they have helped me a lot.
Nikki
17 Jun 2019
Primrose Lodge and all the staff fantastic detox esaest I’ve done. But my only complaint is front of house James has a lot to be desired.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!