Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Michael G
04 Jun 2019
Great place with welcoming staff especially Carol and Wendy. Johnny can be a hard cookie but I learnt a lot from his tough love.
John McGowan
04 Jun 2019
Outstanding staff but very overburdened.
Chloe Peach
01 Jun 2019
I have came to Primrose Lodge two months ago broken in a very bad place and am leaving today a totally different person. My therapist and the support staff have showed me kindness patience and dignity though what has been the hardest time in my life and I will be forever grateful.
Anonymous
24 May 2019
TLC and professionalism
Colin Bickerstaff
21 May 2019
I am leaving Primrose Lodge clean strong and SOBER. I am extremely happy with all aspects of my treatment and it is with the help of all of the therapists support staff Jack (top chef) Cher and Codey. My thanks to them all. I wish them all well.
Alessandro
20 May 2019
After many attempts to control my issues I’ve finally found the answer here at Primrose Lodge, fingers crossed. The group sessions are good and the one to one sessions with Kanny really useful. Hats off to all the staff especially Barrie and the chef Jack (always whipping something tasty up)
Amanda Gonzalez
17 May 2019
I am fully aware that I will stay in recovery for life but Primrose Lodge and all the staff have given me all the tools, care and focus that I need to stay focused on a new life for not only myself but also those that love me
Anita
14 May 2019
Excellent therapist Kanny, lead support by Johny excellent, Genuine care shown for clients.
LDW
12 May 2019
Primrose has been a revelation for me. It was my first time in a residential rehab facility so I was initially nervous and scared about what to expect. I need not have worried. The programme they work is effective, efficient and intense ~ the on-site NA \ CA \ AA meetings provide the structure needed to continue and work the 12 step programme on discharge. Several members of staff are going through recovery and listening to their advice has been of immense help for me personally. The success rate speaks for itself. There are strict rules to adhere to, a fully structured day by day timetable and DBT has been brilliant. The peers I have met (and formed friendships with) are, and will continue to be, vital in my ongoing recovery journey. I would thoroughly recommend Primrose. Thank you.
Kishem
11 May 2019
Primrose has literally saved my life. The staff are amazing and very approachable. Everyone is very welcoming including the clients, a great start to your journey for recovery. Thank you with lots of love x
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!