Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jen
03 Mar 2020
Fantastic treatment here at Primrose Lodge! I truly believe my stay here may have saved my life!
Anonymous
29 Feb 2020
I spent 10 days at Primrose Lodge. I was detoxing from alcohol. The time spent really helped me a lot. The staff are very professional and caring. Its not a big rehab centre and so you get to know all the other people in rehab very well. It helps to hear everyone else's stories and challenges and to get to know them all very well. The therapy sessions are run very well and the therapists are also very professional. I found the sessions and the time spent here very helpful to my recovery. I would recommend anyone wanting to detox or do rehab for addiction to seriously consider coming to Primrose lodge. It works.
Chris
28 Feb 2020
Coming into Primrose Lodge has well and truly changed my life. I came here at one of the darkest points in my life, and with no experience of treatment I didn't expect to get much from the program and thought it would be a miserable experience. The support staff very quickly made me feel at home and have been fantastic throughout my stay here. The program here covers a number of approaches and not only helps you to get and stay clean, but also helps prepare you for the rest of your life. The therapists are very relatable as they can talk from first hand experience and are extremely effective. I would thoroughly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone who is ready to make a big change in their life.
Yes
28 Feb 2020
very good and professional
Paul Graham
25 Feb 2020
I was in a dark places and i was at a bad time. I sort help, and i came to primrose lodge for rehab. At first i was told to do 7 days by an adviser on the phone. when i arrived here, i wasn't very happy with the strict rules that where en posed on the clients. I was seen to by the doctor, who advised me it would take, days to complete the program of detox. i thought very carefully that night, and made my mind up to follow the rules and regulations that were en posed by primrose lodge, and i sort the manager the next morning and told him i made my decision to do the full days. I am now fully detoxed, am i a lot happier. the staff have been wonderful to me. the facilities at primrose lodge are very good. and i would recommend it to anybody who needs the same help to fight against drugs and alcohol. During the program i have met some lovely people from all works of life.
Erin
23 Feb 2020
Coming to Primrose Lodge has saved my life. The expertise of the therapists is phenomenal and comes from first hand knowledge through their own experiences so they can fully empathise with the clients. The support staff are extremely supportive and the program is diverse and effective. It focuses on both physical and mental healing and supports clients' in creating a comprehensive care plan to prepare them for recovery after initial treatment is completed. I would recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone who seeks recovery.
Richard
23 Feb 2020
Having previously never encountered any kind of treatment in the past I entered here incredibly nervous. But through the kind, caring support I received from each staff member I'm leaving here a new man. Each therapist has offered various solutions on the issues I've faced and given me new tools to manage a life in sobriety. The commitment the support workers show to each resident here is second to none and I'll be forever grateful to each member. My eyes are now open to a new clean way of living that I would never of found had it not been for my stay at Primrose. I leave here today hopeful and excited for my future ahead knowing through dedication, openness and acceptance that I am capable of now living life on life's terms. Thank you Primrose Lodge
Ricky
22 Feb 2020
I was lost and now I m found Was at the end of the line with no where to turn before entering treatment. once l engaged with the program I found myself again and am very happy to start my new journey of life
LH
19 Feb 2020
Superb therapists firm but fair. Strict regime with plenty of rules,but if you’re looking at this website you probably need these things in your lLIFE!!!!!,!,
Mark
19 Feb 2020
Primrose Lodge has been an amazing, life changing experience for me. I'm walking out of the door today clean and sober, fully equipped with the tools and spirituality I need to continue this journey. The staff from the Management through to Councilors plus the Support Staff, even Reception and Chef have been thorough, true professionals, caring and supportive , helping me to enable a life on lives terms providing I follow my own after care plan which I developed with support from the team. The atmosphere in the house amongst the peers I shared group therapy with has been liberating, learning to laugh out loud together between groups with clear heads and from the heart. There has been rules which may at first jar, but following them with an open mind is recommended and I soon came to the realisation that they are there for a reason and that has been an important part of my recovery journey.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.