Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

BIG J
04 Sep 2020
Primrose lodge has been brilliant, I don't recognise the person i was when i first came into treatment. I was stuck in my bad ways slowly destroying myself. There is such a strong sense of family, and the support staff were great. The group therapy really helped me with my anxiety and communication skills. The therapists are fantastic and so encouraging. I feel ready to move on with the rest of my life.
Anonymous
03 Sep 2020
The 28 days has definitely given me the tools and confidence to leave feeling strong and prepared for my next stage of recovery in the outside world
JJ
03 Sep 2020
After a week of hell in a Covid lock down detox/quarantine at Banbury Lodge. Primrose Lodge has been a life saving haven for the hopeless addict that I am. I've been in recovery for 4 years and after 6 months of lock down life a reboot was desperately needed. Primrose Lodge provided me the safe space to restart my program of recovery. I was privileged to watch other clients new to recovery blossom in the short time that I've been here. I would recommend rehab to any addict and Primrose Lodge is a great place to start.
SF
02 Sep 2020
I came in with an alcohol addiction, a lack of self esteem,, anxiety and depression. I'm leaving as a totally different person. The staff were knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. The facilities were clean and tidy, and the food was lovely. I can't recommend Primrose Lodge enough, it has helped me turn y life around.
Nat
01 Sep 2020
I really enjoyed my stay at Primrose Lodge, I came in feeling anxious, apprehensive and at rock bottom, however I am now leaving feeling positive and ready to face the start of my recovery. I can't thank the therapists and support enough for there knowledge and support. Thank you! x
Jon
01 Sep 2020
this place is fantastic! I arrived here a broken addict and have put through a journey which has enabled me to leaving here a rejuvenated individual. The therapists are absolutly fantastic, im leaving her with the tools to be able to deal with my addiction and to stay clean from this day forth. the foods is amazing ta boot!
Anonymous
26 Aug 2020
My stay at Primrose was good. I was apprehensive at first but was soon made made to feel comfortable and so the treatment went to plan and I am now on my next journey continuing living a clean and healthy life. Thank you to all the staff at Primrose. X
G
22 Aug 2020
I have loved my stay at Primrose Lodge. When I arrived I was crippled in pain and quite frankly my skin looked grey! The staff are so lovely and have helped me through everything- nothing was too big of an ask. I love everyone here and I'm so sad to be leaving, but I do have my life back and a new adopted family.
Adam
21 Aug 2020
All the staff at Primrose Lodge are so helpful and kind. They made my stay so easy at a difficult time for me. The programme is highly recommended. The food was great too! Thank you.
Michael
20 Aug 2020
My recent 4 week stay at Primrose Lodge was an excellent experience. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Having been a clinician, and manager in various NHS roles, I can say with confidence that the therapists here are very skilled, knowledgeable and caring. The food is very good, the rooms and grounds are cleaned regularly, and there is a friendly and open atmosphere. It is very well managed- I don't really know what I was expecting to be honest, but I certainly am not disappointed. I'm very hopeful my time here will allow me to get back to my old self. I'm so glad I came here, and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it .
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.