Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Adam
31 Aug 2018
This is my second visit to Primrose Lodge, as the first time I didn't follow up with what I was advised to do when I left. After a traumatic relapse, Primrose Lodge staff took me back in, and I increasingly saw through very different eyes. If you want a jacuzzi spa break to detox, forget it but if you want to get clean, get happy, and learn the tools for lifelong sobriety you will find no better place, no better support staff and therapists - friends from the moment you enter, and a new life of hope when you leave. I owe my life to these guys, staff who are all in recovery themselves, and their experience is priceless. Won't be returning though ;-) Please, don't look any further for the right place to beat addiction.
AM
30 Aug 2018
I would highly recommend Primrose Lodge for detox and rehab from alcohol and substance addiction. The Support staff are knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. The Therapy team are highly experienced and get results, they are really approachable . The food is tasty, healthy and plentiful. I am deeply grateful for the all at Primrose Lodge for kick starting my recovery and putting the smile back on my face!
Prianka Kaler
29 Aug 2018
I had a fantastic experience at Primrose Lodge and received helpful, postive feedback and support from the staff and community.
Jay
27 Aug 2018
I would thoroughly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone seeking effective, compassionate and caring treatment and therapy for any issues relating to alcoholism or addiction. The Therapists and Support Staff - from Office Manager, Cleaners and Chef to the General Manager and all Support Staff - are absolutely first-class: professional, experienced, knowledgeable and compassionate in the care they deliver to all clients. I would wholeheartedly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone who seeks a sustainable and effective programme of treatment for their addiction, regardless of how that addiction might manifest itself.
Wm
27 Aug 2018
Good 28 day individually tailor made programme excellent support staff and good therapists.
Mike S
23 Aug 2018
My stay a Primrose Lodge was excellent; the staff were friendly, approachable and knowledgeable and helped me achieve my goals and prepare for a better future.
Peppe The Cuddley Bear
21 Aug 2018
fantastic and inspiring, and molly and the team are the best
Phil
21 Aug 2018
Had a five week stay..... its what i needed! All the staff have been amazing. Its hard work but well worth it.
Phil
20 Aug 2018
Had a five week stay..... its what i needed! All the staff have been amazing. Its hard work but well worth it.
SRG
20 Aug 2018
coming to Primrose Lodge has saved my life. The, broadly holistic, treatment not only includes the expected group therapy and AA step work but also offers meditation, somatic movement, DBT and ample opportunity for interaction with both peers and the, very supportive, caring and knowledgeable staff (many of whom are addicts in recovery themselves). The therapists are excellent, astute and thorough but everything is done with a great sense that they care. i would highly recommend anyone to trust their first steps towards a life in obriety to these people.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

Find us
  • Primrose Lodge
    Perry Hill
    Worplesdon
    Guildford
    Surrey, GU3 3RF
  • Tel. 0203 553 9263
© 2019 Primrose Lodge
CQC Report