Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

William Rix
20 Apr 2021
5 star treatment, could not fault Primrose Lodge
B.K.
15 Apr 2021
It’s been emotional! Amazing staff and therapists. It was tough at times but just what I needed. I’ve learnt so much. Food was amazing. I’m now looking forward to a new beginning.
W.B
13 Apr 2021
I really enjoyed my stay at Primrose Lodge the staff are amazing incredibly hard working, I have got so much from my short stay.. 5 star. Thank you Carole for the man in the mirror poem, I will keep it with me. always
Shaun
12 Apr 2021
5 stars great staff so caring I would highly recommend to any addict Jack the chief is amazing
Sarah
11 Apr 2021
My treatment at Primrose has been has been excellent. The food is superb and the chefs are very accommodating. The support staff and therapists are always available for you and I can highly recommend this to anyone finding themselves needing help.
Lydia
09 Apr 2021
What an I say....this experience has changed my life! I cannot fault any of the staff. Massive shout out to Jack and Dave, the most important men here as they fed and watered me :) Gilly was a dream to work with and really helped towards my recovery. Thank you to Jules, Kate and Edwina. Such different therapeutic styles that compliment each other. I cannot thank you enough. Support staff are just that. So supportive and caring. I found Tim, Kim and Carol very inspiring with their stories and always there for advice and a giggle. Lauren is so knowledgeable about addition and is amazing! Karen, Wendy and Jenny I did not see very often but we’re always lovely. Johnny has been great and involved. Also very inspirations. What a great team!
Sarah
09 Apr 2021
My treatment at Primrose has been has been excellent. The food is superb and the chefs are very accommodating. The support staff and therapists are always available for you and I can highly recommend this to anyone finding themselves needing help.
Steve.
06 Apr 2021
I came to Primrose in a poor state, didn’t know what to expect. For me it’s been a revelation in terms of learning not only about my illness but also about myself. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. Thanks to all at Primrose.
Josh
05 Apr 2021
Very fortunate to have found my way to Primrose. I was a complete mess, quite possibly would have drunk myself to death had I not gone to a treatment center. Primrose has been been emotional, some tough love (just the right amount) and very interesting. From being a full blown alcoholic, I haven’t really thought about drinking at all during my stay. The days are full, and can be intense at times. The integration to the 12 step programme has been challenging, and made accessible for me, as I am not a religious person. Highly recommend.
Mark Baron
05 Apr 2021
I have spent 28 days at Primrose Lodge (and 7 days at Banbury shielding). I have had a life changing experience whilst here and found the whole experience to be very rewarding. All the therapists, support workers , cleaners and chefs have been very friendly, caring, polite, professional and approachable. They have all treated me with respect. The treatment has been above and beyond what I was expecting and has given me a very good foundation for the start of my recovery journey. I have learnt so much in a very short period of time and have been given the tools required to give me every chance of having a successful recovery journey.I have found my higher power, have been open and honest to myself and with my peers and the staff, and I have accepted that I’m an alcoholic. I have tried to embrace everything asked of me and completed my steps 1 x 4 during my stay which I have found very rewarding. The food has been excellent and the accommodation very comfortable. Thank you to everyone, it has been an amazing journey so far and I would recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone needing help with their addictions.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.