Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

K
09 Jan 2018
Great facilities and staff alike.
Agni
07 Jan 2018
Regarding my experience - absolutely stunning and professional staff of support workers and therapists- makes you feel safe warm and welcome. Cosy rooms with cute soft blankets and friendly atmosphere. I was very happy with vegetarian food and glad to finish 10 days detox and rehab therapy to start new life. Thank you to Primrose Lodge for looking after me. Warm Regards Agnie
Dan
05 Jan 2018
Great
Daniel B
03 Jan 2018
Great place and professional staff adhere to all concerns. If your in difficult situations pickup your phone and call. You're life is important.
Karen R
31 Dec 2017
I learnt a great deal this time....the last time! I finally became honest and open and discovered things about myself I didn’t know existed but needed to come out
Austin G
29 Dec 2017
This place saved my life and has given my children a father again.
Tom W
29 Dec 2017
My treatment and experience of recovery so far has been absolutely life changing. I cannot speak highly enough of all the excellent and highly skilled therapists, Charlie, Richard, Tim, Rebecca, Matthew, and Lorraine as well as the quite brilliant support staff, Johnny, Barrie, Shannon, Wendy, all expertly supervised by Geoff. I have quite simply been given the chance and the choice to have a life with hope for which these words of gratitude will be eternally insufficient. I leave here clean, sober, humble and grateful to everyone I have met here in this special magical place.
David C
20 Dec 2017
I have been amazed and grateful at the chance to attend this wonderful facility. From the cleaners,chef, support workers to the counsellors. Everything has been professionally practiced. Always with the clients welfare as the prime responsibility. Thank you.
Stuart S
20 Dec 2017
This was my first time ever in a rehab clinic and was very anxious and nervous. The team at Primrose have been a huge part of my recovery and the learning process to how I will live a life as Recvovering Alcoholic. The suppport staff are fantastic with a big big thank you to Shannon, Johnny, Barry and Wendy! They have. Tough job looking after clients yet do it it with respect, dignity and humanity which is to be noted. On the flip side if I was to spread this feeling you need to review the welcome from the receptionist who is the first face of primrose and is way off the mark set by the others. Therapist are not here to be baby sitters and have to work on you as client to unlock the emotions and deep rooted issues that bring you to be an addict and helping you unlock these. I would again say that there is a variance in styles which is only to be expected yet being humble and respect does not cost anything!!. I have shared in open forums my recommendations on the facilities which have been noted for which I hope help improve future experiences for clients. I am grateful for the time here on the road to recovery! It’s not a holiday camp that’s for sure yet it’s a real life leveller! Food is 5*! Thank you! I will be writing a separate letter to Geoff and the establishment in the coming weeks! Eternally grateful
Andy P
20 Dec 2017
I am and will be, eternally grateful to the staff and clients for the opportunity of a new life. The therapists and standard of support and guidance, has been excellent. I have got something from every group session and 121. The support staff that have stood out for me and the ones I have experienced nothing but kindness and support from are Shannon, Barry, Wendy and Carole. My therapist was Matt and I appreciated and understood all feedback, coaching and guidance he offered in a calm, positive and honest way. Johnny has ensured the smooth running of the ship, offered advice and guidance and shared his experiences in group sessions, which has been honest and hugely appreciated. Hearing Barry’s chair was also a real privilege when NA was cancelled. I didn’t come to Primrose Lodge to enjoy my recovery, rather to get as much from the experience as I can. However, I can hand on my heart say I have enjoyed, benefitted and learnt from every day. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this chance of a new life and for providing me with the tools to support my daily recovery. Andy ‘what will be, will be’ Pearson x
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

Find us
  • Primrose Lodge
    Perry Hill
    Worplesdon
    Guildford
    Surrey, GU3 3RF
  • Tel. 0203 553 9263
© 2019 Primrose Lodge