Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jess
08 Jun 2017
Thank you to all the staff at Primrose I couldn't have done it without you!
Patsy
03 Jun 2017
Entered in a 'crisis' situation (as opposed to planned treatment) and very scared. Staff were fantastic and helped me so much. After safe detox learnt an awful lot and the whole experience was very worth while. Thank you all so much, including the other 'inmates'
Bianca S
02 Jun 2017
After 28 days at Primrose Lodge, I feel more positive and self aware than ever. I have the tools to begin a new life - a life of sobriety, inner peace and happiness.
Michelle
31 May 2017
Fabulous treatment. Support workers are so lovely. I would highly recommend this place.
T
29 May 2017
Very good staff.
Terry
22 May 2017
Good Treatment
Annie
22 May 2017
Hugely positive experience at Primrose Lodge. I have learnt so much and feel ready to face life with new skills and coping mechanisms. The therapists and support staff are caring and hugely supportive......thank you everyone!
Sarah
18 May 2017
Positive experience with a good balance of 1-2-1 therapy sessions and group work. Support staff were lovely and peer feedback was very supportive and positive across the board. Everyone is at a different stage of their recovery and all the staff recognise that, making sure they work things accordingly. I truly recommend checking the website or the centre for details of things that cannot be brought into treatment eg. any food or drinks, aerosols etc. as it can be a bit of a shock to have things confiscated if they are seen to have the potential to be either unsafe or create a temptation for others who may be suffering from different addictions. Lovely comfortable rooms. Special shout out to Tracy, Wendy and Carole who were all superb support workers.
M
11 May 2017
Primrose lodge is very successful with dealing with addition whether it a be alcohol or narcotics and stress. Please check however any paricular things like OCD which is mentioned on the website which their is no support for. Basically check what you need out of the treatment that suits you. The staff are very kind and the support staff especially will go out their way to help you above and beyond their remit. Overall experience very good, food is also excellent either on site chef and the room are on suite which makes a big difference.
 
Hi Mark, Thanks for your feedback, we are pleased you had a good experience on the whole. We offer treatment for OCD as a dual diagnosis accompanied with a drug or alcohol addiction at present. We are constantly improving the therapeutic program so thanks for bringing this to us, we will discuss your feedback about OCD treatment modality's at the next therapeutic meeting. Regards Primrose Lodge
Gillian
11 May 2017
I gained a lot of insight and very useful information to help me in the outside world. The best part of this is the support you get from the other clients, the group helped me enormously. Support worker Tracy is excellent, she has just the right balance of compassion and keeping us in line. Andrea is the best therapist one to one and presenting information in group
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

Find us
  • Primrose Lodge
    Perry Hill
    Worplesdon
    Guildford
    Surrey, GU3 3RF
  • Tel. 0203 553 9263
© 2019 Primrose Lodge