Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

BB
17 Aug 2018
My experience at Primrose Lodge has had it's ups and downs. However the incredible staff and fellow patients have helped me achieve sobriety which I did not think possible. I've learned to laugh and love life again.
Oliver
17 Aug 2018
Primrose Lodge is a well staffed treatment centre, with a team of dedicated counsellors and support staff.
Yazmin
16 Aug 2018
Primrose Lodge has turned my life around. After suffering with addiction for over 10 years, rehab was the start of my journey for a new life that I wanted but needed support and help to get me there. Initially, I was reluctant in coming in, however, after 5 weeks here, it was by far the best decision I have ever made in my life. Primrose is a safe, friendly yet professional environment, staff are approachable and very attentive to peoples individual needs. They have given me an insight into addiction, mental health, detox and the affects on family and friends of my use. I have learned how to meditate and relax, sit with my feelings and feel the pain I had supressed for so long, yet along the way I have had a brilliant experience. Its been the first time in a long while I have belly laughed! My fellow peers became such a rock, and being around like minded people, who are non-judgmental, makes it a safe enviroment to be able to unload the rucksack of problems on your back. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to change their life and battle addiction. The food is GREAT and the place is so clean and tidy!
Jon M
11 Aug 2018
I entered Primrose Lodge a broken man due to chronic alcohol abuse. Thanks to the skill and dedication of all the staff I am leaving clean for the first time in 12 years and with real hope for the future. Primrose Lodge has given me back my self-belief and sense of worth - things I though I had lost forever.
RS
11 Aug 2018
I came into Primrose Lodge a rebellious child, I leave a mature, calm, level headed adult. This place has changed my life. Thank you to all the therapist and staff.
Anonymous
10 Aug 2018
Lovely clients and excellent staff
SMD
07 Aug 2018
I thought I was broken when I arrived but Team here took me even lower to own the real depth of my addiction. From there on the Team and my Fellow Peers rebuilt my self esteem and self-worth. I left a new person.
Anonymous
07 Aug 2018
HAVE HAD THE BEST EXPERIENCE IT HAS SAVED MY LIFE THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC ESPECIALLY THE HEAD THERAPIST MATT AND SUPPORT STAFF MOLLY AND JOHNNY.
DS
06 Aug 2018
I could not have done this without the kind and lovely support from all the staff here at primrose. definatly the nicest detox/rehab ive been to and compleated in full. im a compleatly differant person with my strengh and confidence back. thankyou . now ready for the real world again. its great being clean. i also have my family back now too
Tracy
05 Aug 2018
came in very unwell and drunk and had to have a plastic cup as shuck so much for at least three days and sweated it out and became much better infact 99 per cent
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!