Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anonymous
01 Jul 2018
Fantastic care, I recommend if financially possible the full 28 day programme. I only stayed for a duration of 14 days which was excellent for me and my addiction although I would of liked to of stayed longer. Thanks to the Primrose team ;)
Martyn
01 Jul 2018
well run establishment supports staff amazing services excellent
Mr M.
30 Jun 2018
An exceptional experience that took me from deaths door to the next stage of my recovered. I feel prepared both mentally and physically to cope with the outside world. A cohesive plan, with the necessary after care has been established. Also the centre educated family members to the nature of the addiction face to face, which has greatly helped me reform relationships. I cannot thank Primrose Lodge and the staff enough.
Anonymous1.0
30 Jun 2018
I would just like to say thank you to all the therapists, support workers and management for all the help they have given for me, I've been here for the past 28 days, its been amazing experience its helped me to open my eyes a lot to my recovery and to life, so thank you all so much but I hope to never return ever again. I will be sending a Dear Johnny letter in the near future.
Greg Benson
25 Jun 2018
I have struggled so much with sobriety in the past and have had my doubts that rehab would work. After 5 weeks at this centre not only now have I got an achievable goal in front of me, but one I know I will enjoy achieving. Primrose has pointed me in the right direction and now it is up to me to walk the line. I have greater confidence that, one day at a time, I will not need to drink or use to be content. The people here are more than helpful and their guidance and experience has been so inspiring it has even inspired me to help others. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough for anyone who suffers from hopelessness. You can be set free.
Greg Benson
24 Jun 2018
I have struggled so much with sobriety in the past and have had my doubts that rehab would work. After 5 weeks at this centre not only now have I got an achievable goal in front of me, but one I know I will enjoy achieving. Primrose has pointed me in the right direction and now it is up to me to walk the line. I have greater confidence that, one day at a time, I will not need to drink or use to be content. The people here are more than helpful and their guidance and experience has been so inspiring it has even inspired me to help others. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough for anyone who suffers from hopelessness. You can be set free.
John Clark
24 Jun 2018
Generally excellent. Management mediocrity. Some excellent ++ staff.
Paul B
24 Jun 2018
When i arrived i was immediately made welcome by the staff and fellow clients. The staff were always very helpful and polite and the stay here has helped me so much.
Sally R
21 Jun 2018
Excellent help.Thank you.
SC
20 Jun 2018
Very good group therapies. however, it took me a while to realise just what benefits I gained from being part of a group of people going through similar traumas. The routines and insistence on attendance proved a great benefit to my overall wellbeing and determination to stay well. Staff are very helpful, albeit I feel they are overstretched and at times difficult to locate. Food and accommodation is excellent.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!