Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Malaika
03 Feb 2019
Primrose Lodge has saved my life. I arrived here broken and really scared. The staff made me feel immediately safe and were kind and caring. The program was intense and I have learned lots about myself and new life skills . I feel I have a solid foundation for my journey into recovery. The therapists were professional approachable and personal . The support staff are fantastic and always available to help and guide you. I gained lots from the group therapy with the support of the therapist and my fantastic peers.I felt that everyone here really cared about my wellbeing .The food was good and the rooms are very nice and very clean. My experience here will be at the top of my gratitude list. Thank you all for giving me the strength ,love and tools to change my life look forward to my future and leave the darkness and pain behind me.
Ion
03 Feb 2019
Very professional staff. Many thanks specially for Head Support Worker Johnny and Therapist Iben
Lin
02 Feb 2019
It works if you work it. Very happy with my therapist
James
01 Feb 2019
The staff at Primrose Lodge have been been very helpful and supportive during my stay. I have enjoyed the program and would recommend it to others
Jennifer
30 Jan 2019
Primrose Lodge provides an excellent environment for recovery. It facilitates a safe and calm setting to build strong foundations for recovery. I couldn’t recommend it more highly. The staff are amazing and so helpful.
Sue B
28 Jan 2019
Primrose Lodge is a place for all sorts of people - young, middle aged and old - who have drug, alcohol and other addictions. It is full of love and discipline. The staff are kind and firm. Their warmth and non-judgmental approach made me want to live again positively instead of the negative long-term alcoholic I had been. The team are all ex-addicts themselves, so they know what its all about. From the smiling faces that greet you to the underdstanding doctor who gives you loads of his time and empathy - the whole place shouts HOPE! There are 19 comfortable beds with television, ensuite shower and ample storage for clothes, etc, a comfortable airy lounge and conservatory, a large dining room and kitchen, laundry area and coffee making room and various offices that make up the inside of the house. Outside and round the back of the house is a pergola for smoking. Various large wooden cabins for group therapy and lectures, a cabin for yoga, gym and family cabin for talks with the resident and family. Food is nourishing, varied and very healthy! There is a hairdresser once a week, shopping for residents once a week and a bus outing once a week. It is so HAPPY! It ticks all the boxes for me!
Jade
26 Jan 2019
“Wonderful Staff!”
Sacha
26 Jan 2019
After years of heavy abuse and denial of alcoholism, I was hospitalised due to delirium, disorientation and hallucinations. I spent six nights in Hospital and came straight to Primrose Lodge. I have never looked back. The two weeks of care, support, therapy, tough love, confidentiality and sharing absolutely helped me. I have found the inner, sober me, and I quite like her. I THANK YOU JOHNNY and all the team at Primrose Lodge. I will always be grateful to you. Thank you ?? Sacha
Rm
25 Jan 2019
An amazing journey. I have learned so much. Special thanks to johnny, his compassion for our recovery is exemplary. My therapist Julia has been brilliant. I would recommend primrose Lodge to anyone who wants to change their life for the better .
Anthonysm1306
24 Jan 2019
Very nice place with nice friendly staff, therapists were informative and there when needed
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.