Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

James
01 Feb 2019
The staff at Primrose Lodge have been been very helpful and supportive during my stay. I have enjoyed the program and would recommend it to others
Jennifer
30 Jan 2019
Primrose Lodge provides an excellent environment for recovery. It facilitates a safe and calm setting to build strong foundations for recovery. I couldn’t recommend it more highly. The staff are amazing and so helpful.
Sue B
28 Jan 2019
Primrose Lodge is a place for all sorts of people - young, middle aged and old - who have drug, alcohol and other addictions. It is full of love and discipline. The staff are kind and firm. Their warmth and non-judgmental approach made me want to live again positively instead of the negative long-term alcoholic I had been. The team are all ex-addicts themselves, so they know what its all about. From the smiling faces that greet you to the underdstanding doctor who gives you loads of his time and empathy - the whole place shouts HOPE! There are 19 comfortable beds with television, ensuite shower and ample storage for clothes, etc, a comfortable airy lounge and conservatory, a large dining room and kitchen, laundry area and coffee making room and various offices that make up the inside of the house. Outside and round the back of the house is a pergola for smoking. Various large wooden cabins for group therapy and lectures, a cabin for yoga, gym and family cabin for talks with the resident and family. Food is nourishing, varied and very healthy! There is a hairdresser once a week, shopping for residents once a week and a bus outing once a week. It is so HAPPY! It ticks all the boxes for me!
Jade
26 Jan 2019
“Wonderful Staff!”
Sacha
26 Jan 2019
After years of heavy abuse and denial of alcoholism, I was hospitalised due to delirium, disorientation and hallucinations. I spent six nights in Hospital and came straight to Primrose Lodge. I have never looked back. The two weeks of care, support, therapy, tough love, confidentiality and sharing absolutely helped me. I have found the inner, sober me, and I quite like her. I THANK YOU JOHNNY and all the team at Primrose Lodge. I will always be grateful to you. Thank you ?? Sacha
Rm
25 Jan 2019
An amazing journey. I have learned so much. Special thanks to johnny, his compassion for our recovery is exemplary. My therapist Julia has been brilliant. I would recommend primrose Lodge to anyone who wants to change their life for the better .
Anthonysm1306
24 Jan 2019
Very nice place with nice friendly staff, therapists were informative and there when needed
Natalie Matthews
23 Jan 2019
I came to Primrose Lodge the day after Boxing Day and walked through the door completely broken . Johnny asked me simply to trust him and I did,feeling I had nothing else left to loose . Thank god I put my faith in him as the team at Primrose have shown me where I have been going wrong and helped me understand why. Iben my therapist has been amazing and the support staff have shown me love and care throughout my stay. The whole experience has helped me incredibly. God willing my life is just about to begin thanks to the team
Michael S
23 Jan 2019
Primrose Lodge has substantially helped with my alcohol with detox and rehab over 28 days
SM
20 Jan 2019
Big thank you to All at Primrose Lodge for all the help and care. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for the tools and knowledge to overcome their addiction. Big thank you to the support workers Johnny, Barry, John and Carol who were always very helpful and friendly.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

Find us
  • Primrose Lodge
    Perry Hill
    Worplesdon
    Guildford
    Surrey, GU3 3RF
  • Tel. 0203 553 9263
© 2019 Primrose Lodge