Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anonymous
22 Mar 2020
A thoroughly worthwhile experience. I feel I have attained the skills and peace of mind to continue a successful recovery. A huge thanks to all my fellow peers within the group, and of course, all the wonderful staff.
Emma
22 Mar 2020
I highly recommend coming to Primrose Lodge. I stayed in treatment for 28 days and have learnt so much about myself and how to manage my emotions, feelings and situations without using. The Support staff and therapists are very experienced and extremely supportive. I loved the routine everyday. My room was lovely and the food very nutritional and tasty thanks to Jack and Dave.
Kate
19 Mar 2020
Primrose Lodge is a haven of committed individuals who understand addiction and offer a warm and professional environment for people from all walks of life who are suffering with addictions of all kinds. I can not speak highly enough of the clinic and the staff.
Carlotta
14 Mar 2020
I strongly raccomand everybody with addiction issues to come here Staff is great Location lovely Nice rooms with bathroom I went out totally changed in better Thank you
Lisa G
14 Mar 2020
Primrose lodge has saved my life and those of my family. I will be eternally grateful for the support and professionalism shown by all members of staff. We were cared for at the highest level and I felt so safe. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who is struggling.
Carlotta
14 Mar 2020
I was really surprised to find the best therapist ever . he went to the core of my problem knowing me just for few days the support staff is great the manager jonny takes care of all your issues and solve them thank you everybody
Carol
10 Mar 2020
Made very welcome on arrival by staff. Found staff very supportive and helpful and there is always someone around to speak with. All patients were understanding as they know what you are going through
Anonymous
06 Mar 2020
Primrose Lodge saved my life. The staff are professional and non-judgmental and make you feel safe and welcomed. The food is amazing, the facilities are clean and tidy, and the therapy provided is varied and excellent. I would recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone struggling with addiction - thank you to everyone who has helped me on my journey.
Andrew
05 Mar 2020
Amazing place,really professional staff and therapists.
Kate
05 Mar 2020
I entered Primrose Lodge with some trepidation, unsure what or who to expect. It has exceeded all my expectations. The staff are welcoming, fair and caring, many have experienced addiction first hand so are very knowledgeable and approachable. The community you enter and people who join later will be your support network, shoulders to cry on and people to have many many laughs with. The programme is well constructed and thought out. It is focused on AA but do not let this put you off if you think that’s not for you, I did too but am now planning meetings to attend when I get out, it is in no way god centred. Drama therapy is great as is DBT and all the group meetings. Food is plentiful and tasty and fresh fruit available all day. Primrose Lodge has changed my life, I am an alcoholic but now have the tools and knowledge to enable me to return to my life with a new routine and new zest for life. I started with ten days, realised this was not enough and extended. You don’t have to book in for the full 28 but you will get an excellent outcome if you do and if you engage with the programme. If you have any doubt that you have a problem then I would certainly recommend Primrose Lodge.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!