Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

EJD
13 Feb 2020
Primrose has been my very first experience with any treatment in regards to addiction, and what can I say other than it has been a life changing/eye opening experience for me. I walked through the doors like a deer in headlights with no clue as to what to expect but within 10 minutes my nerves had been calmed and I was clued up to the programme and how I would integrate within the community. The initial support I received was so welcoming it took no less than one hour for me to be comfortable to engage with the staff and the community. The entire experience has been a life changing revelation that I could never have anticipated prior, but through the hard work of all the staff, therapists, support workers and volunteers I can honestly say that its the best experience ive ever had. The therapists instantly gave me the confidence to look my addiction and through their hard work I have come to terms with my recovery and gave me the tools to carry on after my stay at Primrose. Id highly recommend Primrose Lodge to any person who is seeking complete and utter professional help, that they consider this place before all others. As I can honestly say with my hand on my heart that they have saved and changed my life. I will be eternally grateful to them for all the dedication they have when it comes to changing lives.
Shane
13 Feb 2020
What can I say, what a wonderful fulfilling experience! I learnt all the spiritual tools I was lacking in my recovery from how to deal/ talk about my emotions to connection and unity. In just 28 days primrose lodge staff have given me the concrete foundations i need to build on my recovery. Every member of the team here are professional, caring, kind and have your best interests at heart. I will be recommending prim rose lodge to any one reaching out and looking for a treatment centre, just as it was recommended to me. Thank you primrose lodge and all its staff members, I feel truly blessed.
Shane
11 Feb 2020
What can I say, what a wonderful fulfilling experience! I learnt all the spiritual tools I was lacking in my recovery from how to deal/ talk about my emotions to connection and unity. In just 28 days primrose lodge staff have given me the concrete foundations i need to build on my recovery. Every member of the team here are professional, caring, kind and have your best interests at heart. I will be recommending prim rose lodge to any one reaching out and looking for a treatment centre, just as it was recommended to me. Thank you primrose lodge and all its staff members, I feel truly blessed.
TomTW
06 Feb 2020
Having not been to a treatment centre I did not know what to expect from my stay at Primrose Lodge but arrived with an open mind and a willingness to throw myself into it. These small efforts on my part have been rewarded many times over by the support and help I received back from the staff and therapy sessions. I was treated with respect, understanding and empathy the whole time and the manager Johnny, the therapists and the support workers clearly really care about those of us lucky enough to make it to Primrose Lodge. I had my misgivings about the 12 Steps, having attended meetings before, but I was made to feel like they would work for me if I worked them and in reality it is a simple programme to follow once you are willing to trust it. The other aspects of the therapy, from Dialectical Behavioural Therapy to Mindful Health, meditation and mindfulness have been fascinating and extremely helpful too. I left feeling confident and motivated for the first time I can remember. I know there is hard work still to do but I couldn't have asked for a stronger base from which to work. The accommodation is good and the food excellent, (Jack the chef knows what he's doing!). In short, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Primrose to anyone who has hit rock bottom and is willing to commit to putting in the effort to get better
George
25 Jan 2020
learnt alot from the program
Anonymous
25 Jan 2020
The treatment at Primrose Lodge is great, I have left feeling that my life will change in the such a positive way. The staff are friendly and professional. The therapists are amazing. I would certainly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone. I can't believe the change in myself in 28 days and it is all down to the treatment in Primrose Lodge I can not thank them enough!
David
25 Jan 2020
Primrose Lodge has changed my life. The programme is superbly planned, the therapists are all wonderfully empathetic, insightful and motivating, while the suport staff keep the place running beautifully, always trying to meet as many demands as the residents place on them, despite their already heavy workload. I didn't realise until I was here that I was on my last chance with my family, but the 28 day treatment programme transformed me from isolated, destructive addict into the positive, empowered, sociable person I used to be and can be again. I had always resisted the idea of rehab, harbouring all kinds of misconceptions about it, but I can honestly say it is one of the very best experiences of my life, and I can't remember ever laughing quite so much for so long. Thank you for giving me the tools to rebuild my life.
Paul Rogers
21 Jan 2020
Primrose Lodge has changed my state of mind in 28 days, there was no way I could of stopped my addictions before my treatment. Julia is an amazing therapist and has changed me in so many ways. All other therapists are so kind and hard working. The support workers Lauren, Carole, Wendy, Barry, Kath, Paula, Jenny and D are all amazing and kind. Jonny operations manager runs a good lodge and will talk to you about any problems you have. Head chef Jack is the main man of the building in my eyes, as a fussy eater he catered for me so well. I thank you all for helping me to start my recovery
Gurmukh
19 Jan 2020
I found the programme and all the staff very helpfull
Michael
17 Jan 2020
I've enjoyed the process despite a rocky start, the staff have been helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A good mixture of habit changing techniques and group therapy has provided good foundations moving forward.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

Find us
  • Primrose Lodge
    Perry Hill
    Worplesdon
    Guildford
    Surrey, GU3 3RF
  • Tel. 0203 553 9263
© 2019 Primrose Lodge
CQC Report
We remain open and committed to providing critical addiction treatment. For information on Coronavirus (COVID-19), including symptoms, risks, ways to protect yourself and our commitment to patient & staff safety, click here.