Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Luke Whitehead (Jimmy)
03 Apr 2021
I came into Primrose Lodge with my tail between my legs, full of depression, anxiety and and huge cocaine addiction. I thought I was unfixable. I engaged with the program, didn’t hold nothing back and spoke about every feeling and emotions I had going on because I just wanted to be better. I was fed up of feeling the way I did. I thought that maybe my addiction could be solved but not my mental health. But hell to that I feel like a changed man. My advice is to get with the program, hold nothing back and speak about EVERYTHING, if you don’t get involved you won’t gain as much from the program. This has been the best experience of my life and without primrose lodge and all its fantastic staff I would have ended up dead. I know I’m not at the finish line but they have provided me with all the tools I need for recovery and most of all LIFE, a happy one. I recommend this place to anyone who is willing to turn there life around because for the first time in my life I’ve felt like I’ve made progress! Massive thank you to all the staff and I can’t wait to speak about my progress on the outside! Love you all ??
Hannah Dempster
01 Apr 2021
Wow, my time in Primrose has been one of the most best experiences I have ever done. I hit rock bottom and chose to come to Rehab, and was one of the best decisions I ever made. There was a few rehabs I could have chosen, however Primrose Lodge seemed my number one out of all others. My 28 days have honestly been life changing, mentally and spiritually. I feel reborn, I feel a brand new sense of life once again. I have taken back my power and now have a purpose. Each and every member of staff couldn’t have been more understanding. Each and everyday they took the time and care to the best of their ability to make sure myself and my peers are safe and happy. I would one thousand percent recommenced Primrose Lodge to anybody out in the world that has lost their sense of self due to addiction. If your thinking, don’t hesitate. Pick up the phone and save yourself and your life and claim back your sanity x
Delphi
30 Mar 2021
My time at primrose lodge has given me many tools for making the most of life as well as how to deal with any obstacles it may bring my way. After four weeks of group therapy with likeminded peers and a number of helpful one to ones with my therapist I am feeling a renewed sense of clarity hope trust and faith in my self and my recovery. I am very thankful for this opportunity and recommend highly!
Helen
29 Mar 2021
My experience of Primrose has been a hugely positive one. The staff are friendly, professional and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is way above standard of what I expected and out chef jack was very accommodating of any food preferences, medication was prescribed and dispensed correctly and on time and my detox was very smooth. My 1:1 therapist, Gilly, was exceptional along with many other members of the therapy and support team notably Carole, Karen, Tim, Lauren, Cynthia, Tim and Jenny it a.l the staff were professional and extremely kind. The group therapy sessions were very well run and facilitated, the accommodation is clean, comfortable and well decorated. I cannot recommend this Lodge any higher as I have been to a coup.e before.
SO
27 Mar 2021
This establishment has given me tools to beat my addiction but more than this they have given me hope and happiness. The staff are professional and caring and I would recommend this facility to anybody suffering from the disease of addiction.
Anonymous
23 Mar 2021
I am so glad that I chose Primrose Lodge as my place for recovery. I had never believed I would leave this place without the slightest urge of never drinking again. Instead, thanks to the Amazing staff and Therapy I received I am leaving as the person I knew I was before my addiction made my life unmanageable. I now have all of the tools necessary that providing I keep using them a happy life of sobriety lies ahead. The accommodation was really nice and it is a nice intimate Rehab centre without too many people staying at any one time. This made it very easy to get to know all of my peers and friendships were built very quickly with everyone. It’s like a big happy family all looking out for each other. I’m actually sad to be leaving, I couldn’t recommend it enough!
Sarah J
22 Mar 2021
I will forever be in debt to Primrose Lodge. I arrived broken by alcohol and cocaine addiction and I had hit rock bottom. Over the weeks and after many group and 1 to 1 therapy sessions I began to get my life back. I now realise that my addiction is a disease and following the 12 step programme I can live a clean and sober life. I accept I will be in recovery for life but I have gained the tools on how to deal with living a clean and sober life. If it was not for Primrose Lodge I will still be in that very dark place.
Stew D
22 Mar 2021
I came here after hitting rock bottom and in desperate need of help. This place felt like home from the moment I arrived, it was a wonderful feeling to be surrounded with people I could instantly relate too - something that’s never happened to me before. I’ve learned so much about myself in really no time at all, I feel better than I have in decades and made lifelong friends. Like most things in life you get back what you put in; if you want it Primrose will help you make it happen.
Imogen
22 Mar 2021
I would highly recommend this treatment centre to everyone. It is truly amazing. My stay here has been 100% fantastic. Thank you primrose lodge for saving my life. Amazing staff. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Thank you.
Connor
21 Mar 2021
If you struggle with addiction and feel hopeless and lost. Please try this. I did and it worked for me and loads others. Don’t give up, try this first
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.