Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anon
23 Nov 2020
Excellent service, great staff and support
Beth
20 Nov 2020
Amazing staff who put you first and meet individual needs! Coming here has changed my mindset and i would recommend to anyone seeking recovery.
Jo
20 Nov 2020
Excellent service and facilities, great therapists and attentive support staff
Kaye
13 Nov 2020
The staff are really kind and polite, they take care of the clients to the best of their abilities, my treatment here has been amazing and I would recommend this to anyone who is suffering from any addictions.
Liam
11 Nov 2020
Excellent facility, friendly and helpful staff
Robin
09 Nov 2020
when I entered primrose lodge I was a scared, frightened 31 year old boy. Thanks to the incredible work that both the therapists and support workers do here, I am leaving a confident 31 year old man with all the knowledge and tools I need to lead a clean and sober life now I am leaving. If you are thinking of coming into recovery do it at primrose lodge. The surroundings and the staff here are second to none and I believe it cannot be beaten. Thank you to everyone at Primrose Lodge you have all played a huge part in saving my life and giving me all the tools i need to stay alive
Jennifer
04 Nov 2020
Came into Primrose for 28 day programme found it extremely beneficial and the treatment was excellent and all the staff were friendly and professional
JACQUI
04 Nov 2020
When I arrived, at Primrose lodge I was pretty broken. With the support of my peers and staff and therapists. I was helped with the tools I have been taught. , what had broken me . I thought the alcohol had broken me, but no it was only the sicking paster . Alcohol was not the solution! Today I am leaving after a 28 day detox and recovery, I am ready to go, although tomorrow is the start of England going on lock down, I am a hairdresser, so no work . I have put things in place , for me to get though this difficult time , without a drink x ???????? If you are reading this, you are on the right road to recovery, and getting you back from insanity x good luck! Ps, the food is great ...
Matt
02 Nov 2020
My time here has really given me the tools to move my life forward. What makes this place special are the staff here. Never is anything too much to ask and they are here for you every step of the way. The programme provides you with structure and a chance to really engage with your peers. I will be leaving here ready to start a fresh new life. It has given me a chance to gain confidence and learn life skills, along with a solid network of great peers. Thank you to all at Primrose staff, from Jonny the manger to the support staff, cleaners and therapists. Definitely recommended to anyone struggling with an addiction, it’s the best investment you will ever make for yourself and your health.
Kaye
31 Oct 2020
The staff are really kind and polite, they take care of the clients to the best of their abilities, my treatment here has been amazing and I would recommend this to anyone who is suffering from any addictions.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!