Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Mitchell Brain
05 Apr 2018
support staff are very helpful with any requests, I would highly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone suffering with addiction and various behavioural disorders, I came here with lots of various problems and after 28 days I feel I have been given a new lease of life for a fresh slate, this place will change your life.
Tom B
05 Apr 2018
Thanks to all the staff for such a life changing experience. I could not recommend Primrose Lodge enough. If you have a problem with addiction, this is the place to be to support your recovery.
K.K
04 Apr 2018
Primrose Lodge provides expert care for anyone suffering from additions. I have learnt about my conditions and the reasons why my life became so unmanageable. I now have a real insight into my addictive behaviours and the necessary tools to come to terms and manage my condition. The staff are friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I felt from the day I arrived that all staff at Primrose Lodge wanted me to recover and gave me unquestioned support. I am so greatful to have received this treatment as it has changed my life.
Benjamin
02 Apr 2018
Thank you to all the staff at PL. It is hard to put into words just how grateful I am for all the support I received. From the therapists and the support staff to the chefs and the cleaners, it is a perfect team that works brilliantly together. I entered the reception on Day 1 extremely nervous, sceptical and downright terrified. A month later I genuinely feel like a new person. As I leave I am under no illusions that my journey of recovery is going to be either short, or easy, but I have been given the tools to truly believe that not only is it possible, but in terms of what I can now achieve with my life, anything is possible. I really had stopped believing that there was an alternative future available to me, and as proud as I am of myself for coming this far, I can not ignore or deny the help, encouragement, support and LOVE I have received from this amazingly caring bunch whom I will never forget ..... Onwards!
Brad
31 Mar 2018
I was a completely different person when I came to Primrose Lodge and thanks the staff and therapist I can now get on with my life. I didn't think it would work at first but everyone stuck by me and helped me develop the tools I need to live a life in recovery.
Mrs E M
29 Mar 2018
I came into Primrose Lodge thinking it would not work for me, after 28 days I feel like a new women, Big thank you to support staff Johnny Carole Shannon and Barrie, my therapist Charlie and the other therapist who all helped me. anyone who needs help with addiction I would recommend Primrose Lodge, Must not forget the amazing chefs Anthony and Dave who served us lovely food every day Thank you Primrose Lodge x
Andrew T
29 Mar 2018
Can't believe how much I have learnt and changed as a person, It was a huge thing for me to come into treatment and I didn't think it was for me. I fell that I have found myself and more. Primrose has given me my life back. thanks to all staff and chef Thank you Primrose Lodge
Daniel
28 Mar 2018
I would never have thought id choose this avenue however its been a great experience. All the staff have made it a pleasure, the therapists are exceptional and I m leaving a happy man. Its all down to me now.
Andrew
24 Mar 2018
The programme at Primrose Lodge was challenging and at times very demanding but delivered with consummate professionalism. Sadly one of the therapists I found to be overbearing, excessively challenging and foul mouthed. The support staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, my thanks to Anthony and David.
 
Hi Andrew, Thanks for your review. We are sorry about your experience of the therapist mentioned. Please give us a call or email us we will investigate the concerns raised, we have had no other concerns in the last year about any of the therapists so it could be possible the therapist you mention may have felt you needed a slightly harder line than usual. We are pleased your experience was good in all other areas of treatment and hope to see you back at aftercare.
M L
21 Mar 2018
I found my experience at Primrose lodge so helpful,insightful and over all amazing the level of care and therapy was brilliant.id like to thank all the support workers Carole,Shannon,Johnny and Barry for there kindness and making me feel so welcome also the team of therapists Anuk,Charli,Matt and Tim have all helped brilliant and have truly helped me and finally to the manager Jeff for running a tight ship ? can’t thank you all enough.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!