Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Tom W
29 Dec 2017
My treatment and experience of recovery so far has been absolutely life changing. I cannot speak highly enough of all the excellent and highly skilled therapists, Charlie, Richard, Tim, Rebecca, Matthew, and Lorraine as well as the quite brilliant support staff, Johnny, Barrie, Shannon, Wendy, all expertly supervised by Geoff. I have quite simply been given the chance and the choice to have a life with hope for which these words of gratitude will be eternally insufficient. I leave here clean, sober, humble and grateful to everyone I have met here in this special magical place.
David C
20 Dec 2017
I have been amazed and grateful at the chance to attend this wonderful facility. From the cleaners,chef, support workers to the counsellors. Everything has been professionally practiced. Always with the clients welfare as the prime responsibility. Thank you.
Stuart S
20 Dec 2017
This was my first time ever in a rehab clinic and was very anxious and nervous. The team at Primrose have been a huge part of my recovery and the learning process to how I will live a life as Recvovering Alcoholic. The suppport staff are fantastic with a big big thank you to Shannon, Johnny, Barry and Wendy! They have. Tough job looking after clients yet do it it with respect, dignity and humanity which is to be noted. On the flip side if I was to spread this feeling you need to review the welcome from the receptionist who is the first face of primrose and is way off the mark set by the others. Therapist are not here to be baby sitters and have to work on you as client to unlock the emotions and deep rooted issues that bring you to be an addict and helping you unlock these. I would again say that there is a variance in styles which is only to be expected yet being humble and respect does not cost anything!!. I have shared in open forums my recommendations on the facilities which have been noted for which I hope help improve future experiences for clients. I am grateful for the time here on the road to recovery! It’s not a holiday camp that’s for sure yet it’s a real life leveller! Food is 5*! Thank you! I will be writing a separate letter to Geoff and the establishment in the coming weeks! Eternally grateful
Andy P
20 Dec 2017
I am and will be, eternally grateful to the staff and clients for the opportunity of a new life. The therapists and standard of support and guidance, has been excellent. I have got something from every group session and 121. The support staff that have stood out for me and the ones I have experienced nothing but kindness and support from are Shannon, Barry, Wendy and Carole. My therapist was Matt and I appreciated and understood all feedback, coaching and guidance he offered in a calm, positive and honest way. Johnny has ensured the smooth running of the ship, offered advice and guidance and shared his experiences in group sessions, which has been honest and hugely appreciated. Hearing Barry’s chair was also a real privilege when NA was cancelled. I didn’t come to Primrose Lodge to enjoy my recovery, rather to get as much from the experience as I can. However, I can hand on my heart say I have enjoyed, benefitted and learnt from every day. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this chance of a new life and for providing me with the tools to support my daily recovery. Andy ‘what will be, will be’ Pearson x
Clare
06 Dec 2017
I thought Primrose Lodge was a truly wonderful and healing place. Full of kindness and support from all the staff and peers.
Gorcdon S
06 Dec 2017
Staff very good
Nick
05 Dec 2017
Primrose Lodge is a wonderful place, fantastic staff and a terrific programme - I feel blessed that I had the privilege to stay here and get myself better with their assistance. I had pre conceived ideas of rehab before coming here, however, it was certainly better than what I thought. The bottom line is Primrose Lodge has taken a broken man and given him a new lease of life.
Steve
05 Dec 2017
Therapists were excellent especially my designated professional ( Tim ) I consider myself lucky to have spent 28 days with a great group of other clients and despite my initial denial of my full problem I have enjoyed and benefited from attending this rehabilitation programme.......Thanks to all the staff !!
Tom
05 Dec 2017
Good
AK
05 Dec 2017
Very good
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!