Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

James
28 Oct 2017
This is intense therapy, carefully structured and delivered in a safe and comfortable environment. The programme pushes for a deeper understanding of underlying issues and consequences of addiction for clients.
Lesley E
24 Oct 2017
Good
Robert B
24 Oct 2017
I responded well to the treatment which allowed me to reassess myself and my addiction to alcohol. I found DBT very useful part of the programme and also the group process groups whilst challenging, were an essential part of my treatment.
Adam C
23 Oct 2017
I have been so impressed with the support staff here and how they have made me feel so comfortable. Those staff members are Shannon, Carole, Barrie, Wendy, Kaya and Johnny.
Kelly M
22 Oct 2017
I have had an amazing journey and an amazing start to my recovery with all the help from the staff and therapists, everyone who works at primrose lodge does an excellent job with the encouragement and support offered. Throughout my stay everyone made me feel very welcome and comfortable. The experience at primrose lodge has been overwhelming and I am extremely happy with the treatment I have received with all the help from the staff. This is an excellent addiction centre and I am over the moon with all the help and advise and positive feedback I have received with my 28 day treatment, the food here is amazing plenty of different options and can't say one bad thing about it very very happy with the breakfast lunch and dinner and have enjoyed the food served everyday. The staff at primrose lodge are extremely helpful, encouraging, supportive, and very welcoming will help you with any problems you have. The therapists are out of this world with extreme care and understanding I cannot fault a thing. Johnny the senior support worker was very helpful and very friendly he has been amazing throughout my stay and helped me as much as possible a big thank you to him and everyone who works there I wouldn't be the person I am today without them.
Kelly.
22 Oct 2017
Primrose lodge has been amazing to me. The staff the therapists the team all as one I cannot fault one thing they are all very welcoming and very helpful and will support you as much as they can. The food here is fantastic and big thank you the the chef for serving the wonderful meals. The treatment itself has been overwhelming I can't explain the way the staff here help you in such positive ways. I am so happy leaving this centre as a new person I will miss the staff and the friends I have made during my 28 day treatment. But over all has been a fantastic experience and would recommend anyone who needs help to find and help and support from primrose lodge.
Tom
17 Oct 2017
I attended Primrose lodge for 28days for treatment from alcoholism. I the lodge is clean, tidy and well appointed. The support staff were always friendly and able to meet my needs. The standard of care was in my opinion very high. I would recommend Primrose Lodge if you are seeking treatment for an addiction. Upon leaving Primrose Lodge I felt ready to continue my recovery. I thank all the staff for their hard work.
Payal P
29 Sep 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The accommodation was sufficient and the rooms were comfortable. The therapist are highly skilled and very good at their jobs and the results are effective.
Jeannie A
24 Sep 2017
I feel I have been helped to come out of a very dark space that I was in. I am very grateful for everyone at Primrose lodge who has facilitated that.
Shaun
15 Sep 2017
What a revelation...I have truly been touched and honoured to have found this treatment centre.I am extremely grateful for the time spent and direction I needed to get back on the path to recovery!
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!