Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Matt P
04 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to stay at primrose lodge and the staff were excellent and helped with my recovery
Nicholas Constantinou
02 Jul 2017
A life changing experience, I found the life I have always dreamed of. I Will forever be grateful. The staff are amazing. Thank you so much. Nick.
Ian
30 Jun 2017
Excellent staff, great facility. I've gone through an alcohol detox alone in the past and it was horrifying...don't go through a detox alone. Primrose will take good care of you and provide you with the necessary meds to keep you comfortable through the rough times. You'll get 1 on 1 counselling and plenty of group activities/discussions. Food is delicious too. Highly recommend! Special shout out to my counsellor Alan, you're the best...thank you for the talks.
Jan
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for all you're help and guidance. I will miss you all but only want to meet in aftercare.
Ceris
26 Jun 2017
Staff and clientele excellent. Very caring, warm and supportive. Presenting a good foundation for the twelve step programme. Individual bedrooms very clean and well furnished. However, communal rooms are too small to accomadate all the clients at one time. Information in folders need to be updated.
Mandy
23 Jun 2017
Fantastic place and fantastic staff would recommend primrose lodge to anyone. Many thanks.
Mark
18 Jun 2017
The whole stay was very pleasant,the staff we're. Great, the atmosphere was lovely, the chefs we're very polite friendly and the food was excellent,thank you to all the staff,chefs,cleaners.
Mario Bello
16 Jun 2017
I would like to say I'm cured but as we all know addiction does not work like that. However with all the expertise of the therapists and more than capable support staff I have conquered my heroin addiction and been given the tools to manage it indefinitely.. I would like to say a special thanks to all the support staff for putting up with my mood swings during the early detox stages....namely Johnnie,Barrie,Kaya,Tracy, Carole, and Wendy with the infectious smile. Thanks for all the knowledge of the 12 step programme and thanks for the cleansed brain....xxxx
Jenny
15 Jun 2017
This has been a very good experience the therapy is of a high standard the staff are great lovely garden I felt safe here and feel recovered.
JJ
14 Jun 2017
I have just recently completed 28 days at Primose Lodge and I could not be happier with my stay here. All my needs were met, the therapy was excellent and so was the food! I am confident that I have been giving all the tools I need in order to maintain my sobriety. I would recommend anyone who is struggling to check in!
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!