Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Simon
24 Jun 2021
First time in treatment so I was understandably nervous. The staff were so welcoming and went out there way to make me feel at home. Treatment was great, food was great, and met some amazing people along the way.
Nr
24 Jun 2021
Excellent treatment
Simon
24 Jun 2021
First time in treatment so I was understandably nervous. The staff were so welcoming and went out there way to make me feel at home. Treatment was great, food was great, and met some amazing people along the way.
D
23 Jun 2021
Primrose Lodge has been hugely beneficial to me and my ongoing recovery. What I expected to be a daunting and frightening experience was in fact one of the best decisions I have made in my life. The staff are all hugely supportive and facilities, food and accommodation excellent.
Catherine
22 Jun 2021
The therapists, support workers and all staff at Primrose work collectively to provide a warm, friendly and gently challenging environment which is conducive to recovery and an increased self-awareness. As well as understanding your own issues, Primrose provided me with practical tools to effectively manage my emotions moving forward.
John
21 Jun 2021
After 25 years of looking for a solution to my various addiction issues I think I might of found the missing pieces of the puzzle.
Mr L
18 Jun 2021
Primrose is a fantastic centre. It is a shell shock to go into rehab, and no one should expect the first few days to be easy. There are rules to get used to and therapy sessions that are challenging, but it is part of a carefully considered approach to help you. I soon became comfortable in the environment and found the staff to be really helpful and professional. I would recommend Primrose to anyone who recognises they need help in dealing with an addiction problem.
Mr L
17 Jun 2021
Primrose is a fantastic centre. It is a shell shock to go into rehab, and no one should expect the first few days to be easy. There are rules to get used to and therapy sessions that are challenging, but it is part of a carefully considered approach to help you. I soon became comfortable in the environment and found the staff to be really helpful and professional. I would recommend Primrose to anyone who recognises they need help in dealing with an addiction problem.
Kerry
16 Jun 2021
An enjoyable facility for rehab
Rishi
09 Jun 2021
My whole experience in regards to my treatment with UKAT has exceeded my expectations. I had no idea what I was going into, but due to the staff professionalism and expertise I soon realised I made one of the best personal decision’s in my life! I did my 5 days isolation initially at Banbury lodge which the “isolation” experience was something out of anyone’s control however the staff were fantastic. Once I moved to my chosen centre (Primrose lodge Guildford), my first impressions was welcoming , hygienic and comfortable. The ambience of the lodge was very homely and spacious. The on site chef was outstanding and I was concerned about this factor the most, however I enjoyed every meal throughout my whole stay here at Primrose. This factor is one of the most important for me as good nutrient is a key element in your recovery. All the staff are exceptionally thorough and have every process in terms of running the day-day running of the centre perfected. Every process has been proofed and I have never found a fault or picked on something that’s not done or communicated. All the therapists are outstanding and I cannot thank them enough for the level of expertise they display. They blew me away how they got through to myself and many patients day in day out. Most of the staff are ex addicts and this puts a huge amount of comfort in my mind when of opening up in a safe environment. It is quite clear that the therapist’s passion and dedication is above and beyond and I feel so grateful for everything all the staff and this centre have done for me! Thank you Primrose Lodge (Guildford) My whole experience in regards to my treatment with UKAT has exceeded my expectations. I had no idea what I was going into, but due the fact of the staff professionalism and expertise I soon realised I made one of the best personal decision’s in my life! I did my 5 days isolation initially at Banbury lodge which the “isolation” experience was something out of anyone’s control however the staff were fantastic. Once I moved to my chosen centre (Primrose lodge Guildford), my first impressions was welcoming , hygienic and comfortable. The ambience of the lodge was very homely and spacious. The on site chef was outstanding and I was concerned about this factor the most, however I enjoyed every meal throughout my whole stay here at Primrose. This factor is one of the most important factor for me as good nutrient is a key element in your recovery. All the staff are exceptionally thorough and have every process in terms of running the day-day running of the centre perfected. Every process has been proofed and I have never found a fault or picked on something that’s not done or communicated. All the therapists are outstanding and I cannot thank them enough for the level of expertise they display. They blew me away how got through to myself and many more patients day in day out. Most of the staff are ex addicts and this puts a huge amount of comfort in my mind towards the comfort factor of opening up in a safe environment. The 12 step programme is extremely well structured and embedded into you during your time here at this centre and you can literally see the great results infront of your eyes when you see the patients toward the end if their treatment. The positive and happy atmosphere takes you completely out of the dark world you were in and I ended up enjoying every day whilst I was here. It is quite clear that the therapists passion and dedication is above and beyond and I feel so grateful for everything all the staff and this centre have done for me! Thank you Primrose Lodge (Guildford)
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.