Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anonymous
25 Jan 2020
The treatment at Primrose Lodge is great, I have left feeling that my life will change in the such a positive way. The staff are friendly and professional. The therapists are amazing. I would certainly recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone. I can't believe the change in myself in 28 days and it is all down to the treatment in Primrose Lodge I can not thank them enough!
David
25 Jan 2020
Primrose Lodge has changed my life. The programme is superbly planned, the therapists are all wonderfully empathetic, insightful and motivating, while the suport staff keep the place running beautifully, always trying to meet as many demands as the residents place on them, despite their already heavy workload. I didn't realise until I was here that I was on my last chance with my family, but the 28 day treatment programme transformed me from isolated, destructive addict into the positive, empowered, sociable person I used to be and can be again. I had always resisted the idea of rehab, harbouring all kinds of misconceptions about it, but I can honestly say it is one of the very best experiences of my life, and I can't remember ever laughing quite so much for so long. Thank you for giving me the tools to rebuild my life.
Paul Rogers
21 Jan 2020
Primrose Lodge has changed my state of mind in 28 days, there was no way I could of stopped my addictions before my treatment. Julia is an amazing therapist and has changed me in so many ways. All other therapists are so kind and hard working. The support workers Lauren, Carole, Wendy, Barry, Kath, Paula, Jenny and D are all amazing and kind. Jonny operations manager runs a good lodge and will talk to you about any problems you have. Head chef Jack is the main man of the building in my eyes, as a fussy eater he catered for me so well. I thank you all for helping me to start my recovery
Gurmukh
19 Jan 2020
I found the programme and all the staff very helpfull
Michael
17 Jan 2020
I've enjoyed the process despite a rocky start, the staff have been helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A good mixture of habit changing techniques and group therapy has provided good foundations moving forward.
Jo
17 Jan 2020
I came in into rehab 27 days ago a extremely anxious, frightened and an absolute mess. I am now leaving a completely different person, my anxiety levels have gone down and I have been open and honest in facing and sharing everything that happened in the past that got me into the mess I was in. The staff here have been absolutely amazing, so supportive especially in making me open up. If it had not had been for the compassion shown by the staff I know 100% that I would have not completed the programme.
Daniel Clark
17 Jan 2020
Primrose has undoubtedly changed my life for the better, the staff are amazing and could really understand what I was going through. However, by far the best part of the experience has been the connections I have made with my fellow addicts. I've made friendships that will last a lifetime and I will be forever thankful to Primrose Lodge for the chance at life they have given me.
Daniel Clark
16 Jan 2020
Primrose has undoubtedly changed my life for the better, the staff are amazing and could really understand what I was going through. However, by far the best part of the experience has been the connections I have made with my fellow addicts. I've made friendships that will last a lifetime and I will be forever thankful to Primrose Lodge for the chance at life they have given me.
William Cummins
13 Jan 2020
I attended Primrose Lodge from 18 December 2019 to 14 January 2020. I found the facilities and staff to be of an excellent standard and have no hesitation in recommending it to future potential residents.
DH
15 Dec 2019
The staff at Primrose Lodge are top class and very dedicated to their vocations of bringing people back from the brink. I will always be so grateful for the sympathetic care and support they have given to me. I would certainly recommend Primrose Lodge. The first week is tough to get through with no mobile phones allowed and no exercise allowed and some strange rules to understand. All in all though, a life-saving service and life changing experience! Looking forward to an exciting new healthy life-style!
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!