Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Kinghendo
24 May 2021
The treatment here has been amazing and have not felt unease for a single moment. There have been times where I withdrew myself from social interactions but was then able to process it in groups. This relieved all the worry and made it possible to continue on with my recovery. I have always felt welcome from my peers here and incredibly understood by them, which is the first time in my life this has happened. The team at Primrose have been outstanding and will definitely be referring anyone I meet who is looking for a treatment facility in the future. They have given me the tools to successfully go on a live a full life in recovery. Some life long friends have been made during my recovery period here and would suggest this facility in a heart beat to anyone thinking about coming very for themselves.
Kam
22 May 2021
What an experience there’s no words to express my gratitude and the respect I got to Primrose staff, cleaning, medical, catering master chef, five stars support workers with lot of experience and understanding, different level therapist very professional and passionate about there job and a world class manager very humble, approachable , empathetic
Stephanie
22 May 2021
The support and guidance from all the staff team at Primrose Lodge is absolutely amazing. I know that had I not have admitted defeat the awful disease of addiction, I wouldn’t have seen the rest of the year out, and as a newly married 35 year old woman, I couldn’t face that reality. My self esteem was in my boots, anxiety at an all time low, and my addiction to alcohol through the roof. With therapeutic activities, expert Psychotherapy Addiction specialists, guidance through the rehab detox and programme, I leave here 28 days sober and with a lifetime of opportunities ahead of me. I would highly recommend for anyone suffering, or family and friends with concerns about their loved ones addiction, to pick up the phone and begin the journey to sobriety here at Primrose Lodge (UKAT)
Sandro Perez Veltman
19 May 2021
Overall a brilliant experience, would highly recommend it. The staff are extremely helpful and nice and the therapists are excellent, very competent and powerful work in the group sessions. The food is amazing as well, thanks to the resident chef Jack, not a single complaint there. Much better experience than I originally expected.
Brad
14 May 2021
Highly recommend Primrose Lodge for treatment, it really has been one of the best experiences of my life. The support you receive from all the staff and your fellow peers, is amazing!
Sean
13 May 2021
I can not speak highly enough of the care I have received at Primrose Lodge. The staff and therapists have been incredible and I genuinely felt they cared for me and my recovery. I feel I have been heard, challenged and given the tools & motivation to proceed in my recovery. The food was lovely and the rooms comfortable and clean. I am so grateful to have been given this chance to make my life better - for me and the people I love.
Dan Sib
10 May 2021
The Primrose is an amazing place if you want to dry out and get sober. The support staff and therapists are all excellent The food is incredible! I am walking out of here a new man and ready to start my new clean life with all the tools and support network needed to maintain abstinence
Adam Nelson
08 May 2021
Quite simply this place saved my life. I was heading down a dark road and I made the decision to come here. The nerves went almost instantly as everyone here was welcoming and kind, this includes the clients as well as we were all in it together. The staff were amazing, the therapists were always spot on and I don’t know anyone in here who they didn’t help in some way or another. The support staff were an absolute delight, always helpful and willing to give their time to help you as much they could. This place holds a special place in my heart and couldn’t thank them enough for their help. Also the foods sublime shout out Dave and Jack.
M
07 May 2021
I received excellent care during my time here. All of the staff and therapies were first class as was the food. I now feel far better equipped to continue my recovery as a result of my time at Primrose Lodge
Michael
06 May 2021
Thank you to all at Primrose Lodge for saving my life.....Amazing staff and program I leave a totally different man THANK YOU X
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.