Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Nat
01 Sep 2020
I really enjoyed my stay at Primrose Lodge, I came in feeling anxious, apprehensive and at rock bottom, however I am now leaving feeling positive and ready to face the start of my recovery. I can't thank the therapists and support enough for there knowledge and support. Thank you! x
Jon
01 Sep 2020
this place is fantastic! I arrived here a broken addict and have put through a journey which has enabled me to leaving here a rejuvenated individual. The therapists are absolutly fantastic, im leaving her with the tools to be able to deal with my addiction and to stay clean from this day forth. the foods is amazing ta boot!
Anonymous
26 Aug 2020
My stay at Primrose was good. I was apprehensive at first but was soon made made to feel comfortable and so the treatment went to plan and I am now on my next journey continuing living a clean and healthy life. Thank you to all the staff at Primrose. X
G
22 Aug 2020
I have loved my stay at Primrose Lodge. When I arrived I was crippled in pain and quite frankly my skin looked grey! The staff are so lovely and have helped me through everything- nothing was too big of an ask. I love everyone here and I'm so sad to be leaving, but I do have my life back and a new adopted family.
Adam
21 Aug 2020
All the staff at Primrose Lodge are so helpful and kind. They made my stay so easy at a difficult time for me. The programme is highly recommended. The food was great too! Thank you.
Michael
20 Aug 2020
My recent 4 week stay at Primrose Lodge was an excellent experience. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Having been a clinician, and manager in various NHS roles, I can say with confidence that the therapists here are very skilled, knowledgeable and caring. The food is very good, the rooms and grounds are cleaned regularly, and there is a friendly and open atmosphere. It is very well managed- I don't really know what I was expecting to be honest, but I certainly am not disappointed. I'm very hopeful my time here will allow me to get back to my old self. I'm so glad I came here, and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it .
Dave
20 Aug 2020
The staff at Primrose Lodge are very professional & caring. After 3 weeks I feel I am well on my way to a full recovery. I cannot recommend Primrose Lodge more highly. If anyone has a drink or drug problem I would most definitely recommend Primrose Lodge to them. The accommodation and food are of a very high standard.
Anonymous
19 Aug 2020
The staff are amazing. Really enjoyed my experience at Primrose. Thank you to everyone at the Lodge.
Emma R
17 Aug 2020
I successfully completed my 28 days at Primrose Lodge and I have to say that all the support workers and therapists are absolutely amazing. At the time of my admission I was at rock bottom. I can honestly say that Primrose has changed my life for the better. The place became very quickly a home from home, safe place for my recovery. Really cozy house with lovely rooms, awesome food. All group sessions including meditation, yoga and my favourite was the Gong bath. I am leaving a better version of myself. Highly recommend.
Emma Hensley
17 Aug 2020
I cannot express how grateful I am to every single person here at Primrose Lodge. I have found all staff members absolutely wonderful and at the top of their game. The food has been amazing and I have been looked after so well. I honestly believe that this is the best thing I have ever done, and will stand me in great stead for the future. Thank you so much everyone!
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout. They will continue to do so despite a 3rd national lockdown (January 2021). To learn more, click here!