Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Andrew S
21 Nov 2019
28 days at Primrose Lodge has opened my eyes and given me the basic tools I need to continue with my recovery - not only in terms of detoxing, but also with regard to deeper personal issues. I am grateful to every single member of staff for giving me the best foundation I could have hoped for as I step into the future and continue with sober progress (one day at a time..) Thank you!
Malcolm Hulme
21 Nov 2019
I would recommend Primrose Lodge to anyone with addiction problems
DaveH
19 Nov 2019
Thank you so much to all the staff and therapists at Primrose Lodge for the last few weeks for helping me come to terms with my alcoholism and addictions. All the support staff, especially Barry and Lauren, are fantastic and the therapists, in particular Kanny and Julia are brilliant. It is a genuine life changing experience that I would fully recommend to anyone wanting to better their lives.
DaveH
19 Nov 2019
Thank you so much to all the staff and therapists at Primrose Lodge for the last few weeks for helping me come to terms with my alcoholism and addictions. All the support staff, especially Barry and Lauren, are fantastic and the therapists, in particular Kanny and Julia are brilliant. It is a genuine life changing experience that I would fully recommend to anyone wanting to better their lives.
James
19 Nov 2019
I'd like to thank everyone at primrose for helping me on my journey in to a life of recovery. Julia was brilliant I can not thank her enough for helping me find a better way of living. the support team are amazing, Lauren goes above and beyond for the clients, making time when they need and showing real care. Barry is a calm light that I will truly miss being around. I can not prise this place enough. Jacks food is ex ellent and brings home comfort. Thank you Johnny and the whole team.
Peter
16 Nov 2019
Excellent staff and great programme
James
13 Nov 2019
I'd like to thank everyone at primrose for helping me on my journey in to a life of recovery. Julia was brilliant I can not thank her enough for helping me find a better way of living. the support team are amazing, Lauren goes above and beyond for the clients, making time when they need and showing real care. Barry is a calm light that I will truly miss being around. I can not prise this place enough. Jacks food is ex ellent and brings home comfort. Thank you Johnny and the whole team.
Jamesl
13 Nov 2019
The staff went above and beyond for me to feel at home and safe. Julia was amazing as a therapist, she was able to work with me better than I could have imagined. All the care workers and support, especially Lauren, went out of their way to talk whenever I needed picking up. Jacks food brings the home comfort needed in this space. Amazing place, thanks to the whole team.
Johnny D.
11 Nov 2019
A fantastic place to detox and rehab. The staff are excellent really supportive and helpful.
Paul Donald
11 Nov 2019
i entered primrose 1 year ago on the 9th of november very unwell with drink and drug addictions here i am in my family home writing this review what a complete turn around from monster i was they gave me the time and understanding of what i have to do once i leave the lodge whilst there i was not the most cooperative of guests but slowly came round to once in my life listening to people who know better then me i learnt a hell of alot about me and did not like most of it but im glad i gave primrose the time they deserved iam 1 year clean and sober i do my meetings 4/5 times a week did you read that johnny 4/5 thanks primrose all of you i dont know my future but i know if i work my programme ive got half a chance of success 55 years old and 40 years on it i thought no way is this gaff gonna do anything how bloody wrong again could i be thank you iam over the moon cheers primrose lodge regards paul
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!