Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Kerry
01 Jun 2021
Good service brilliant support staff and an enjoyable stay.
Drew
31 May 2021
A well structured program designed that presents you with the knowledge needed to help you be successful in your recovery, everything learned can be applied to the day to day journey of recovery outside the clinic.
Pete
31 May 2021
Brilliant therapists and support staff. This process has really transformed my life.
Harryd
30 May 2021
Best rehab in the country. My experience here was amazing, felt at ease within ten minutes of arriving. Fantastic staff and they are very helpful. Couldn’t have been in better hands. Great therapists team, great activities and accommodation. Theirs no price on happiness or life but this place made me achieve what i wanted and needed. Thanks Primrose Lodge for helping me become the man I am now with a new mind and set of eyes on this great world. Plus a thirst for life again.
Kinghendo
24 May 2021
The treatment here has been amazing and have not felt unease for a single moment. There have been times where I withdrew myself from social interactions but was then able to process it in groups. This relieved all the worry and made it possible to continue on with my recovery. I have always felt welcome from my peers here and incredibly understood by them, which is the first time in my life this has happened. The team at Primrose have been outstanding and will definitely be referring anyone I meet who is looking for a treatment facility in the future. They have given me the tools to successfully go on a live a full life in recovery. Some life long friends have been made during my recovery period here and would suggest this facility in a heart beat to anyone thinking about coming very for themselves.
Kam
22 May 2021
What an experience there’s no words to express my gratitude and the respect I got to Primrose staff, cleaning, medical, catering master chef, five stars support workers with lot of experience and understanding, different level therapist very professional and passionate about there job and a world class manager very humble, approachable , empathetic
Stephanie
22 May 2021
The support and guidance from all the staff team at Primrose Lodge is absolutely amazing. I know that had I not have admitted defeat the awful disease of addiction, I wouldn’t have seen the rest of the year out, and as a newly married 35 year old woman, I couldn’t face that reality. My self esteem was in my boots, anxiety at an all time low, and my addiction to alcohol through the roof. With therapeutic activities, expert Psychotherapy Addiction specialists, guidance through the rehab detox and programme, I leave here 28 days sober and with a lifetime of opportunities ahead of me. I would highly recommend for anyone suffering, or family and friends with concerns about their loved ones addiction, to pick up the phone and begin the journey to sobriety here at Primrose Lodge (UKAT)
Brad
14 May 2021
Highly recommend Primrose Lodge for treatment, it really has been one of the best experiences of my life. The support you receive from all the staff and your fellow peers, is amazing!
Dan Sib
10 May 2021
The Primrose is an amazing place if you want to dry out and get sober. The support staff and therapists are all excellent The food is incredible! I am walking out of here a new man and ready to start my new clean life with all the tools and support network needed to maintain abstinence
Adam Nelson
08 May 2021
Quite simply this place saved my life. I was heading down a dark road and I made the decision to come here. The nerves went almost instantly as everyone here was welcoming and kind, this includes the clients as well as we were all in it together. The staff were amazing, the therapists were always spot on and I don’t know anyone in here who they didn’t help in some way or another. The support staff were an absolute delight, always helpful and willing to give their time to help you as much they could. This place holds a special place in my heart and couldn’t thank them enough for their help. Also the foods sublime shout out Dave and Jack.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.