Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Colin Bickerstaff
21 May 2019
I am leaving Primrose Lodge clean strong and SOBER. I am extremely happy with all aspects of my treatment and it is with the help of all of the therapists support staff Jack (top chef) Cher and Codey. My thanks to them all. I wish them all well.
Alessandro
20 May 2019
After many attempts to control my issues I’ve finally found the answer here at Primrose Lodge, fingers crossed. The group sessions are good and the one to one sessions with Kanny really useful. Hats off to all the staff especially Barrie and the chef Jack (always whipping something tasty up)
Amanda Gonzalez
17 May 2019
I am fully aware that I will stay in recovery for life but Primrose Lodge and all the staff have given me all the tools, care and focus that I need to stay focused on a new life for not only myself but also those that love me
Anita
14 May 2019
Excellent therapist Kanny, lead support by Johny excellent, Genuine care shown for clients.
LDW
12 May 2019
Primrose has been a revelation for me. It was my first time in a residential rehab facility so I was initially nervous and scared about what to expect. I need not have worried. The programme they work is effective, efficient and intense ~ the on-site NA \ CA \ AA meetings provide the structure needed to continue and work the 12 step programme on discharge. Several members of staff are going through recovery and listening to their advice has been of immense help for me personally. The success rate speaks for itself. There are strict rules to adhere to, a fully structured day by day timetable and DBT has been brilliant. The peers I have met (and formed friendships with) are, and will continue to be, vital in my ongoing recovery journey. I would thoroughly recommend Primrose. Thank you.
Kishem
11 May 2019
Primrose has literally saved my life. The staff are amazing and very approachable. Everyone is very welcoming including the clients, a great start to your journey for recovery. Thank you with lots of love x
DC
10 May 2019
I take my hat off to the staff. They really know their stuff. I’ve gained some insight into the obstacles and barriers that were blocking my recovery and I have the tools to address them if I choose to use them. I spent three years attending AA meetings before this which helped but I needed some intensive work and Primrose Lodge have helped me move past the place I was stuck in. Thank you.
DP
09 May 2019
Primrose Lodge is first class. When looking round before coming in, I got a feeling of home, which lead me to enter the Primrose lodge Guildford. All staff are professional, friendly and caring. Food fab. (Chef Jack always obliging and full of fun). Would recommend to anyone in need of detox and rehab. Thanks once again to all.
Ed
07 May 2019
Care and support staff were absolutely excellent in helping and supporting me through my early recovery
Paul
06 May 2019
Excellent in all respects
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

Find us
  • Primrose Lodge
    Perry Hill
    Worplesdon
    Guildford
    Surrey, GU3 3RF
  • Tel. 0203 553 9263
© 2019 Primrose Lodge