Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

MLV
19 Sep 2018
Pleasant and comfortable accommodation. Excellent therapists. Support Group strong. Wonderful support and camaraderie from other clients. Food excellent.
SA
16 Sep 2018
I was apprehensive about committing, myself to this process in the end it was educational and i feel i came out reformed and more confident person all around. The staff were professional and friendly
MN
12 Sep 2018
I came into Primrose Lodge believing I was a functional alcoholic and would be taught to control my drinking. I leave knowing that I am an addict and have to abstain from alcohol for the rest of my life. I leave with an indepth knowledge of my addiction and learnt much more about myself. I have gained a huge insight into how to manage and control my recovery. I feel like a flying bird with no shackles. I can fly free and am very excited about my future and better life.
SW
12 Sep 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay , I was well looked after by staff, made many friends been extremely comfortable, would recommend PL to anyone who wants treatment .
Cjw
11 Sep 2018
I had a wonderful time at primrose lodge, i have left a completely different person to when i came in. I have learnt a great deal about my addiction and how to move into recovery..highly recommended!
Delmyster
09 Sep 2018
I have received the tools I need to go on. The people here will be people in my life for the rest of my life.
Joanna Waters
09 Sep 2018
I was very pleased with all the staff who looked after me, and the treatment that I received here at Primrose Lodge.
Joanna Waters
04 Sep 2018
I was very pleased with all the staff who looked after me, and the treatment that I received here at Primrose Lodge.
Tommy
02 Sep 2018
To start this review I’d like to say thank you to all the staff here at Primrose Lodge, They have all done a great job in helping me back to normality, especially Johnny and Jennifer, I was a scared little boy when I cautiously stepped foot through the door! But in no time I was part of the group, this is mainly due to my good people skills but most importantly a lot of my comfort was gained by helpful staff reassuring me. I now have my life back and feel fully charged to fight my addiction. With the valuable tools I have picked up in here I’ll be sure to succeed, I’m very much looking forward to revisiting the the guys to let them know how I’m getting on also I’ll be attending after care every Wednesday. Great job thanks a lot.
Mike HS
02 Sep 2018
This place quite rightfully has a superb reputation in dealing with alcohol and addictive behaviour. It is highly professional with superb staff who want you to get better. If you want a rest or a holiday, go to Butlins. This is tough but if you want to change, you have come to the right place.
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

Find us
  • Perry Hill
  • Worplesdon
  • Guildford
  • Surrey GU3 3RF