Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Steph
11 Aug 2020
The care I received at Primrose Lodge was amazing. The staff were very welcoming and looked after me well. I received lots of help to help set me up for the rest of my life. Thankyou to everyone at Primrose Lodge
Maccaand
06 Aug 2020
On the whole very good centre. Excellent staff. good therapy. Meals much better than expected and flexible for peoples dietary requirements. Leaving after 4 weeks clean and sober but feeling confident that the next step of the journey is some.thing I have been well equipped for now. Still much work to be done and they offer continued support. Staff here are excellent. highly recommend this centre.
Roger L
06 Aug 2020
I came here new to everything and I found everything strange, however I found the meditation and gong bath very helpful, I think the staff have been brilliant and very efficient, it took me a few days to get in to the process of things but I got the hang of it. I think it is beneficial that people working here are in recovery themselves to give deeper knowledge and empathy to all of us in here.
Roger L
05 Aug 2020
I came here new to everything and I found everything strange, however I found the meditation and gong bath very helpful, I think the staff have been brilliant and very efficient, it took me a few days to get in to the process of things but I got the hang of it. I think it is beneficial that people working here are in recovery themselves to give deeper knowledge and empathy to all of us in here.
Ross
02 Aug 2020
Excellent place to come it has given me confidence in not just my recovery but also in myself as a person.
MO
30 Jul 2020
I had an amazing journey through the Primrose process made many friends for life and left determined to stay clean and sober and full of confidence
Craig
29 Jul 2020
Staff were brilliant. Food was good. Everything was great. I’m happy with my time here
Peter
29 Jul 2020
Nothing like I thought it was going to be, excellent staff with in depth knowledge of addiction. Friendly, caring and honest. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent accommodation. Lovely home cooked food which is catered for your tastes and needs. I’ve been educated in dealing with anxiety, depression and addiction. I enjoyed the meditation and mindful health sessions which helped to relax me and put me in the right frame of mind. Group sessions are always open and honest. The therapists really do understand my experiences. A big thank you to all at Primrose Lodge and I look forward to seeing you in aftercare!
Michelle
29 Jul 2020
I had a warm welcome from the supportive staff who are very approachable. Nothing is too much trouble. A wide range of therapy treatments are on offer. Comfortable setting. Very experienced therapists. Great food and a good aftercare programme on offer once I leave.
Ali F
26 Jul 2020
Even with the covid rules and restrictions the stay at Primrose was comfortable and all the support staff & therapists were friendly and supportive. Food was fantastic. The programme has genuinely helped me at a critical point in my life and I couldn’t be more grateful. Overall I feel properly equipped to continue my recovery and would recommend UKAT & Primrose Lodge to anyone and everyone who needs help. Big thank you to everyone involved. Cheers
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!