Primrose Lodge Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Jo
08 Sep 2020
The fact that Primrose Lodge is a small rehab facility makes it a very cozy, warm and friendly place to recover from ones addictions. Introducing you to the 12 step programme. Johnny the manager, cares and engages with all the clients/residents and runs the centre very efficiently and professionally. My therapist Eben has been invaluable and one of the best and Kanny's enthusiasm and expertly guided sessions were incredible. In fact all the therapists and support workers have been totally outstanding, have met with all my needs and taken care of me every step of the way, that's not to mention the friendly cleaners who keep the place and bedrooms clean and spotless and must mention the amazing chefs who have fed us all with three delicious meals a day. Leaving so much more positive, strong and healthier then I have ever been. So a great many thanks to the whole team.
Anonymous
08 Sep 2020
Excellent staff, excellent programme. Highly recommended.
Anonymous
06 Sep 2020
Excellent staff, excellent programme. Highly recommended.
BIG J
04 Sep 2020
Primrose lodge has been brilliant, I don't recognise the person i was when i first came into treatment. I was stuck in my bad ways slowly destroying myself. There is such a strong sense of family, and the support staff were great. The group therapy really helped me with my anxiety and communication skills. The therapists are fantastic and so encouraging. I feel ready to move on with the rest of my life.
Anonymous
03 Sep 2020
The 28 days has definitely given me the tools and confidence to leave feeling strong and prepared for my next stage of recovery in the outside world
JJ
03 Sep 2020
After a week of hell in a Covid lock down detox/quarantine at Banbury Lodge. Primrose Lodge has been a life saving haven for the hopeless addict that I am. I've been in recovery for 4 years and after 6 months of lock down life a reboot was desperately needed. Primrose Lodge provided me the safe space to restart my program of recovery. I was privileged to watch other clients new to recovery blossom in the short time that I've been here. I would recommend rehab to any addict and Primrose Lodge is a great place to start.
SF
02 Sep 2020
I came in with an alcohol addiction, a lack of self esteem,, anxiety and depression. I'm leaving as a totally different person. The staff were knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. The facilities were clean and tidy, and the food was lovely. I can't recommend Primrose Lodge enough, it has helped me turn y life around.
Nat
01 Sep 2020
I really enjoyed my stay at Primrose Lodge, I came in feeling anxious, apprehensive and at rock bottom, however I am now leaving feeling positive and ready to face the start of my recovery. I can't thank the therapists and support enough for there knowledge and support. Thank you! x
Jon
01 Sep 2020
this place is fantastic! I arrived here a broken addict and have put through a journey which has enabled me to leaving here a rejuvenated individual. The therapists are absolutly fantastic, im leaving her with the tools to be able to deal with my addiction and to stay clean from this day forth. the foods is amazing ta boot!
Anonymous
26 Aug 2020
My stay at Primrose was good. I was apprehensive at first but was soon made made to feel comfortable and so the treatment went to plan and I am now on my next journey continuing living a clean and healthy life. Thank you to all the staff at Primrose. X
Don't waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 553 9263
Call Now 0203 553 9263

Call Now 0203 553 9263

CQC Report
Our patients’ health takes priority during the COVID-19 pandemic and our doors remain open. To read about our commitment to patient and staff safety and how to keep yourself safe during the lockdown, click here!